We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life saver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Life saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

stayed here after a nightmare at The Glynhill hotel near by. Busy place but very nice staff, decent food and slept like a log. Would use this one again. Thought it would be noisey being next to the airport and M8 but it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Ady B,

I am so glad that we were able to come to your rescue; providing you with friendly staff, good food, and a great nights sleep. Our guests are often suprised by how quiet our hotel is despite its location. We do hope you make us your first choice next time and would be delighted to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    369
    127
    33
    25
See reviews for
364
409
112
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Friendly,welcoming staff. very family friendly. Clean,good size rooms with very comfortable beds. Great nights sleep.Food good. Great location for access to airport. Also only short bus journey into Glasgow city centre. Excellent v.f.m




  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Stephen Ford,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the fantastic ratings you gave us. Our teams work really hard to ensure that every part of a guests stay is great and they genuinely value the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Booked late on Monday morning when my original travel plans changed. Manged to get a double room and breakfast for a reasonable rate.

Hotel is easy to find, supprisingly quiet for being under the M8 and associated to the Airport, and sharing a drive with a 24hr BP petrol station!

Room as as expected from a Premier Inn. Large, clean and comfy with black out.

Only down side was that the price of the food was a little on the high side for a Premier Inn and the service in both the bar and restaurant were slow.

An above average Premier Inn, which I will use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Bexy1977,

Thank you very much for your review. I was really pleased to hear you felt the location was surprisingly quiet and the room was clean and comfy.

I was really sorry to hear your experience in the Restaurant was slow and you felt the price was a little on the high side. The team aim to provide a friendly and efficient service, with great value food and I’m sorry you didn’t receive this when you stay with us. Rest assured we will investigate your comments.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great nights sleep in a super comfy bed, just what I needed after a long flight. Friendly staff and a great breakfast the next morning to set me up for a long drive. Would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Janice G,

Thank you for your feedback on Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. I’m delighted to hear you had a great nights sleep, in our super comfy beds! Thank you for your comments about our team and its wonderful to hear breakfast set you up for a long drive.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I like Premier Inns, I've stayed at swanky places but these are good value for money with comfy beds, friendly staff and nice food. This particular one was especially great, I'd got a heavy week and their care and attention helped me relax at the end of each day. I'd really recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Glip2014 ,

Thank you for your feedback. I was really pleased to read your comments regarding Premier Inn. Thank you for your comments regarding the teams care and attention, it was lovely to hear we helped you relax after a heavy week.

Thanks you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Not having used a Premier Inn before I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bedroom, including a decent large screen TV. Great value for money. Better quality of facilities than most other budget hotels. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Neil H ,

Thank you for your feedback.
I was really pleased to read your comments on not having stayed before and being pleasantly surprised.

Its great to hear you will be back and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at the Premier Glasgow Airport as meeting family at Glasgow Airport the following morning to fly off to lanzarote-great welcome,lovely room,better sleep than i get at home and real comfy bed and great value !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sunshine 977,

Thank you for your comments on Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. I was delighted to hear your comments on your stay.

Its great to hear you had a great sleep and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. Guest can purchase parking for just £4. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing