We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked into premier inn because of the reasonable cost. We spent one night here before moving on to another premier inn as the rate differed from one hotel to the other. We were impressed by the warm welcome and friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy with a large and amazingly comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here again for a night when going away and coming back from holiday (4th & 14th May) and its as good as ever.
As previous reviewers have stated, all the staff are excellent. The rooms are fantastic and the bed is very comfy.
We had breakfast here for the first time before we checked out on the 15th, and it was superb. Around the same price as you will pay in the airport, but at the airport you will need a magnifying glass to see it. At the Premier inn you can have as much as you want AND its good quality.
The only thing that spoiled it a bit was the fact that one person (who had actually finished his breakfast) seemed to think everyone else needed to hear him make a 'business' call on his mobile, doubtful if the phone was even real.
Anyhow, I digress. Keep up the good work all the staff at the Premier Inn and we will see you again soon.

Room Tip: I have found all rooms to be equal quality
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights in May 2014. Some early reviews said you could hear the road traffic from the hotel, but this was not true, and I faced the overhead M8. The soundproof windows worked fine. All you can eat breakfast is good value for money, as is the hotel generally if you prebook and pay in advance over the Internet (but you can't change or cancel if you do this, so make sure your plans are certain!). There are no bedside alarm clocks in the rooms, so make sure you bring your own. Also, you have to walk 10 minutes from the terminal building, which is fine if the weather is dry, but I wouldn't like to try it in pouring rain. Overall, a very good stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vand11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We booked this hotel on-line as it was close to Glasgow airport. We had an early flight next morning. The hotel is withing walking distance of the terminal and close to where we left off our rental car. The hotel couln't have been more convenient. The staff were among the most pleasant we have met in any hotel. We would definately use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STAN49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Only 10 minutes away from Glasgow Airport, on foot, it's an ideal place to stay, if you want to catch a very early flight next morning or you arrive very late and you have missed public transport. These are the reasons we stayed twice, before and after our holiday and we had very good sleep. Quiet, no noise from the airplanes or the vehicles traffic.
Very spacious room, wonderful bathroom and comfortable pillows. If you want to have a meal, there is a significant variety to choose from. And the breakfast is abundant. There is a bar too.
People are friendly and ready to help you. I liked the restaurant and the bar because there isn't a huge room for everything. There are various small rooms and different corners with comfortable seating. You sit down and feel the privacy of your space.
If you book early enough, the price will be very, very low.
One thing I didn't like was the questionnaire that was e-mailed to me afterwards. I usually fill it, to help. But this was exceptionally long and repeated the same things several times. If it were shorter, it would really help. It took me so much time to finish it, I'm not going to do it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great 2 nights stay my husband and I had in the 26/4/14, from the check in til we left, staff were helpful, friendly and very pleasant. The room was immaculate, the bed well the bed was amazing if I could have taken it home I would have. Breakfast was fantastic, good variety something for everyone. Great hotel, great sleep, great price !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Couldn't fault this place - great price for the room, clean, comfortable and within 5 minutes walk of the terminal building. Didn't eat in the bar, but did go down for a drink with our 10 year old and felt welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triple_tremelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,056 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. Guest can purchase parking for just £4. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing