We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TJW71_12
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom

Great hotel let down by a grumpy desk manager

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Lovely hotel, good price, great location, easy walking distance from airport terminal, modern, clean room with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Let down by an extremely grumpy and rude desk manager on arrival, very unhelpful when I requested an early check in. Just got told, nope, not happening! He did quickly find his manners and helpfulness and we did get the requested early check in which was great but left with a very bad first impression of Scottish hospitality! No need for bad manners, even if you can’t help, there’s much better ways to tell people!
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £175
0.1 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£158
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £158
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£117
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £156
0.3 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) hotel exterior
£113
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £104
0.3 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £144
  • Official Site
    £153
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
2.5 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £93
1.7 miles from Premier Inn Glasgow Airport hotel
View more hotels in Paisley
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveller rating
1,047
612
221
83
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,047
612
221
83
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glasgow airport meal deal stayed here flying scot good nights sleep excellent stay next morning great value for money car park night's sleep comfortable bed family room min walk night stay late flight evening meal terminal building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2024

So this is my first time staying here, at time of staying they are having work done/refurb. Not on my floor and whilst we arrived around 4-5pm and left early morning for our flight we were not disturbed by any noise. And I have took pictures to show just how much work is currently being done there was not a spec of dust or anything in our room, it was spotless.

I always stay Premier Inn as a first choice as they have baths, this one didn't, not sure if its a choice design but hopefully they aren't removing baths from all and just a choice design.

There wasn't a lot of storage space compared to others but again we were only there for one night so not an issue for us and I don't imagine it will be used for any length of stay/time.

The lighting is fab, purple spotlights or normal, you choose.

Plugs at bedside which is good as everyone is so technology mad these days.

Staff were lovely and helpful. If wanting to eat in the restaurant you will need to book, it was really busy so we ended up eating out. They have a 24 hour garage nearby which is a huge plus because you always forget something. 4/5 from us and I would stay again no problem.

Room tip: Book the restaurant if you want food as it is busy
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMBSLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024

We stayed here the night before our flight from Glasgow airport. Check in was pleasant and easy and our room was lovely (it had recently been refurbished). Well stocked petrol station just across the street for drinks and snacks and a shot drive into Paisley for supermarkets, takeaways etc.

Premier inn also have a collaboration with The Flying Scot for discounted parking for the duration of your holiday. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greenandwhite77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2024 via mobile

Overall quite impressed with this place. Very close to the airport but there is not much else nearby. I think the hotel is undergoing refurbishment, needless to say I wasn’t able to fault the room. Breakfasts here are pretty decent but evening meals are a bit hit and miss.

Room tip: Try a premier plus room
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 345mw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Yummy dinner service, Thank you to Kirsty and Skye for an amazing dinner service with great suggestions. Food was very yummy and service was quick. Nice and clean rooms. Overall very happy. Thank you :)

Dinner:
Ice cream dessert was very tasty with yummy chicken wings with the curry.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JaSandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2024

We had a lovely New refurbished room but very hot even with heating off, window open and duvet off. Air conditioning would make so much difference. The only other issue was the breakfast chef called in sick. We were on the meal deal for evening meal and cooked breakfast. Evening meal was great, very busy and staff were great. Apology fir basic breakfast which was outwith their control so weetabix, banana and toast, good coffee. Staff lovely again. Despite all this we headed off for our holiday in good form but a bit sleep deprived due to heat in room. Also hotel still undergoing refurbishment on ground floor but didn't notice any disruption. Again staff coping well and very cheery.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews