We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Scottish Gem”
Review of Acer View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acer View
Ranked #2 of 8 Paisley B&B and Inns
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Scottish Gem”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We count ourselves lucky that a World Cup Qualifying football match meant we'd found difficulty in locating a room in Glasgow! So, forced to search farther afield, instead of city bustle we found absolute tranquility at Acer View - which we far preferred. Ideally located for those with a car, on the outskirts of Paisley, it took only 20 mins to get into Glasgow to museums etc, but was a good location for getting up into The Trossachs too. Tastefully furnished with flair, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and pillows, off street parking, kind hosts. Plenty of places to eat in Paisley. If we return to Glasgow for another short break we'll re-book Acer View.

Room Tip: Our room might not have been ideal for anyone with mobility issues. So suggest if spiral staircases...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
46
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connel, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Just superb. Very stylish, private and personal. The apartment I stayed in was first class. Very efficient admin/booking. Excellent Scottish breakfast right on cue. Very well positioned for Glasgow Airport, Royal Alexandra hospital - and good for anyone wanting somewhere close to, but not in, Glasgow. Would definitely recommend : )

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A lovely building to stay in. Rooms were clean and well furnished and I felt well looked after with Doreen leaving me a 'take away' breakfast each morning. Will stay again next time I'm in the area.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We travel to Glasgow at least once a month and have our favourite places to stay,but due to a certain Mr Bruce Springsteen performing all our favorites were full but on the plus side we found Acer View.We were ver impressed and will stay there again.
Well decorated,lots of room and we were really looked after by our hosts Paul and Doreen.We arrived at 2am in the morning and we still received a warm welcome when I am sure they would rather have been tucked up in bed.A wonderful find,thank you Bruce.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamLippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights in June with my fiancée, was very surprised to find such great wee place hidden in Paisley. The building is very impressive, over 100 years I was told by the owners and the inside is brand new. We stayed in the top floor Spires South room, which has a good view of the Gleniffer Braes and Stanely Reservoir. The double bed was comfortable, sheets clean and bathroom spotless. There was a small television in the room which was great, especially for watching a DVD at night in bed.

The breakfast each morning was good, both me and my fiancée went for poached eggs on toast which were cooked perfectly. There was a good range of options for breakfast and we could choose the time served to suit us. Annoyingly we couldn't get WiFi in our room but had to go out to the main lounge to get reception. The internet was quick to join to and reasonably fast.

Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely choose to stay here again if back in Paisley. The owners really went out there way to ensure we had a great time, even dropping us off at the airport to catch our flight.

Room Tip: Spires South has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Spent a very pleasant few days resident on the first floor, with a nice sized living room and adequate kitchen. The house is set in a very private and quiete location that is close to the centre and the motorway. Doreen and Paul made us feel very welcome during our stay and we will no doubt stay at Acer View again some time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilrsmith_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Doreen and Paul gave us a very warm welcome. We flew into Glasgow airport, and took a short 10 minute taxi journey to Acer View, we were really impressed with the building – it looked like a castle.
When we were shown to our apartment we were delighted – quality furnishings and fittings with a true designer feel - everything we needed and more! The kitchen was very well equipped which gave us the freedom to prepare our own food to suit ourselves. The bathroom was fresh clean and bright, the lounge felt warm and cosy, the bedroom was beautifully presented and we slept really well.
We stayed here for 4 nights as we have relocated to Spain and do not like to impose on relatives and friends for accommodation when we come back to visit – it’s also nice to have our own space to retreat to, which was comfortable and had such a homely feel.
We also loved the fact that Acer View is so close to the airport, but with the views and peaceful surrounding we felt we were in the countryside. Would we stay here again – ABSOLUTELY!! – We’ve already booked a week in early May and are looking forward to it .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chasmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acer V, Owner at Acer View, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your return to Scotland. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
1.4 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
3.0 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acer View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acer View

Property: Acer View
Address: Balgonie House Acer Crescent, Paisley PA2 9LN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated just 10 minutes from Glasgow Airport, rail links and M8. This Baronial mansion house sits in two acres of land, built by George Coates, famous for the Paisley pattern. You will enjoy the peaceful surroundings, tranquil gardens, private parking. This exclusive accommodation offers: The Towers, luxuriously decorated one bedroom serviced apartment with beautiful garden view. The Spires suite offers 2 large double bedrooms, seperate sitting/dining room, bathroom with shower price includes breakfast(Rooms can be individually booked within suite). Spires North B&B, offers a large double bedroom with ensuite. Large sitting/dining room. All rooms offer Free WiFi, Free parking. Boutique accommodation for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Acer View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acer View Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing