We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as usual stayed 29th March”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
West Lothian
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect as usual stayed 29th March”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We travel through from Livingston and stay here often. As I am from Linwood we often come through for family get togethers... Never been let down with this hotel and our last stay was no different.. Nice to see a fan in the room, as a lady of a certain age requires this through the night. Had to wait on a taxi for our outing and the lady behind reception was lovely, having a good blether and also called the taxi firm back when they were very late. I have a bad back and find the beds a little hard but i know that you must cater for the masses and most people prefer a more firm bed. Very clean hotel throughout and lovely staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loobylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review you stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    129
    45
    6
    7
See reviews for
174
109
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stay at Premier Inns on a fairly regular basis so we know what to expect in the way of hotel and room facilities and we were not disappointed. Our three night stay late March coincided with some very cold and windy weather but the warm welcome from all the staff each time we came in from the cold more than compensated. The hotel is well situated for Glasgow Airport and the immediate area around the hotel features several eateries/pubs, a cinema and retail outlets.

On cold nights the Brewers Fayre Restaurant adjoining the Hotel offers terrific value especially the Sunday Carvery and again the staff and service were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to us and we were pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a lovely greeting from the reception staff, after arriving from the sun to a wet and cold bonny Scotland, plenty of hot tea and coffee available and the heating in the room was very cosy and quiet
Breakfast was delicious, lots of choice from the cold and hot menu. (Gentleman from Seattle very friendly and helpful).

Thanks for a lovely stay. would definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirthView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Good Morning

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our team ensured you and you family had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.


Regards
Agnes Sproul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Really disappointed. Quick one night stay. On second floor at other end of hotel with loads of luggage. Full house no other rooms. (we normally stay on ground floor). Receptionist was on her own but did offer to find help for our luggage. We declined. Room was set out for a business man. Desk, no mirror above it. Mirror was a tiny thing above the tea making facilities. The bed was dreadful, lumpy and yuk. Bad nights sleep before a big day. Tea making kit was sadly lacking with just two tea bags and a few cartons of milk. Someone slipped up there. Where the extra pillows were stashed was covered in dust!!! I also placed my hat on the top of the wardrobe and that too was full of dust!

We tried the curry night, in the pub restaurant bit, reasonably 6.99 per head. Don't bother trying it was bland and crap. The breakfast however, is absolutely brilliant to set you up for the day. Start with the berries and yogurt, just scrummy, croissants, cereal, juices, toast and a mahoosive fry up should you want it. You can order what you want and they are very accommodating. you are not rushed.

This is the first bad experience here. We have used this premier quite a few times now and just found room 57 not as good as good as room 20. Different layout.

Housekeeping please take extra care with the old dusting.

Good value for money but not as cheap as other places

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a great night sleep. All our matresses are made to Premier Inn specifications & supplied by Hypnos and unfortuntely this did not meet your requirements and i can only apologise for this and will get this checked along with the housekeeping issue that you have raised.
For future bookings we suggest speaking to the hotel direct prior to your booking and we will make sure that you are put in the downstairs room that you require and all your requirements are met unfortunately we were full the night that you had checked in and had no family rooms left .
As we do offer a good night guarantee please can you contact the hotel direct and we will refund your stay back with us and we do hope to see you again here at Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn in the near future.

Regards
Agnes Sproul
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Have stayed here many times and this is always our first choice when booking.
Location is great,the room is clean,comfy and adequate for a good price.
Would always recommend this hotel to anyone.the breakfast is fantastic and the restaurant is convenient and serves good food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Good Morning

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our team ensured you and you family had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.


Regards
Agnes Sproul
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We selected Premier Inn Paisley for its location, which worked out so well. We had friends in Newton Mearns and Barrhead, and the wedding was in Johnstone. The hotel was close to these and also the airport - which we had to go back to, to get our bags that had been delayed. The hotel was all it promised and more, really suited our needs (my husband and I, and daughter and 9 year old granddaughter). The staff are brilliant! The restaurant next door was great for us to meet each morning and talk about the day. Free and easy car parking a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Good Morning

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our team ensured you and you family had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

Regards
Agnes Sproul
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was really impressed with the staff at this particular Premier Inn, they really made the stay so much better. I had a bit of trouble sleeping but this was down to noisy hotel goers and nothing to do with the comfort of the room/bed

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we were glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed your stay here. We do hope to see you here again in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paisley hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
1.9 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
Address: Phoenix Business Park, Paisley PA1 2BH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cycling, walking or powerboating? Take your pick a short drive away at Clyde Muirshiel Regional Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing