We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting even better”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saporito Coffee

Saporito Coffee
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Getting even better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I've always liked Saporito but am pleased to say the recent changes have made it even better. Takeaway counter, great cake display - and fabulous ice cream. Seating arrangements have changed in the back rooms and there's more areas to spread out n relax. Now looking forward to introduction of new menus :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    62
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An excellent cafe which is a welcome addition to the rejuvenation of Paisley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I enjoyed a tomato soup and chicken panini at Saporitos. The food was very good and the long opening hours meet the needs of the clientele. The cafe is helping to rejuvenate Paisley High Street and is really worth a visit. Well done!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cluck1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lunch with my daughter and g.daughter, most enjoyable, great selection of food, gorgeous cakes and ice cream. Friendly and efficient staff, we all enjoyed our lunch. Excellent prices, would recommend a visit if you are in the Paisley area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cafe in Paisley!! 👍”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Love in here, lovely fresh sandwiches & wraps usually followed my a nice pastry! Perfect!! great central location!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Do you love cake?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Popped in 4 times in the past month for breakfast or mid morning coffee and cake. The coffee is strong, the way I like it, the staff are extremely nice and helpful, the way I like them and the décor is comprised of fantastic photographs displayed by local photography students and yes I like it.

It is not just a breakfast café but a place for a pleasant treat. Less bacon and eggs (well no bacon and eggs) and more eggs benedict. Really good place to eat and the display of pastries leaves many similar establishments somewhat lacking. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DougieKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saporito Coffee also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Saporito Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing