We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arrandale Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
416
232
71
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
232
71
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantroom was cleanfrankie and benniesprestwick airportbuffet breakfastgood nights sleepquiet locationexcellent stayeasy accesswould stay againnight's sleeppleasant stayattending a weddingexcellent value for moneystayed for one nighttown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July , although it was nearly full it was quiet in the lounge and we managed to get a table in the restaurant without any trouble . The room was clean , although there were 2 hair grips on the carpet left no doubt from previous guests . The meal in the evening was very enjoyable ,friendly ,hardworking waiter and waitress , just 2 of them for the whole restaurant !!!!!.. There was no noise at night ,so had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good and plentiful . although again just 2 staff .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggs321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed her for one night (July 2nd 2013) and were really pleased with the service and standard of the hotel. It's very modern and contemporary and everything was extremely clean and new. The best feature was the walk-in-showers...i'm sure there are lots of people who do enjoy a bath but this is the first Premier Inn that we have stayed at that has done away with the bath with the shower over it. If you are on the petite side then climbing in/out of those baths to have a shower was quite hard work so this stand alone shower (which was large) was a god send. Although the bathroom in general was on the small side, they had really made good use of every bit of space by having a corner sink (see pics). I wish every Premier Inn would upgrade solely to showers, much more user friendly and if you still feel the need to have a bath....wait until you get home!!
We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant downstairs and the food was good with ample choice. The beds & pillows were utter bliss and we all had a great night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Comfortable modern clean hotel, with friendly staff and good service. Breakfast was very good.Not very central for town if you don't have your own transport, though taxis are readilly available. Would stay again.





  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our second stay at a premier in in exactly a week, the result could not be more different! Last week Liverpool this week Ayr. This is a very modern new hotel and the rooms are everything you would expect from a Premier Inn, however basic checks were not made on the shower room, the hose to the shower head was leaking badly and the soap dispenser was not working at all. A previous user of the shower had very long hair as was evident by the hair on the shower floor and the fact that the shower would not drain away properly due to hair blockage. Last week we ate in an attached Beefeater which we found difficult to fault this week we ate in the in house Thyme Restaurant. It is difficult to believe that these two establishments are run by the same company. The staff whilst fairly willing and pleasant seemed somewhat harassed which was perplexing as the restaurant was very quiet. the food was served with little if any flair and not good value for the cost. We had a bottle of Pinot Grigio Rose which was exactly the same as that we drank in Liverpool but in this restaurant it was £1.50 per bottle more expensive, is this Whitbread taking advantage of people in locations where they have little if any competition?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDC288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After a long day's driving this was just what we needed - comfortable, clean and no problems at all. The restaurant served good food and the rooms were very well appointed. The service was efficient, friendly and overall to a very high standard. And all for only £25!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews