We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights visiting family in the area, nice friendly welcome on arrival. The room on the 2nd floor with a good view of the Ayrshire countryside was clean, fresh and spacious with a couch , nice en-suite with a good shower. We never tried the restaurant but did enjoy drinks at the bar which were average prices. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly book again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Bill

Thank you very much for your kind comments with regards to you recent stay at Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read that you found your bedroom to be clean, fresh and spacious with a nice en-suite and a good shower. I was particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you will visit our hotel again. Once again thanks for the kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was ideally situated for our visit to family. We had a super room , spotlessly clean and very quiet.
We didn't opt for breakfast as we wanted to please ourselves what we ate and when, must say it looked good though. We did eat in the restaurant in the evening and it was great. The staff were all so very friendly and very helpful, always asking how our day had been or had we slept well? It makes such a difference to a holiday if you are met each morning with a cheery smile.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Lorraine B

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read that you found our bedrooms to be spotlessly clean and very quiet. Our team are fully committed to ensure that we deliver a clean and comfortable room so that you can enjoy a great nights sleep. I was particularly pleased to read you found our team members to be friendly, helpful and they greeted you with a friendly smile. Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Premier inn at Ayr usual high standard of most premier inns near lots of amenities and days out for the family. What made this place stand out was the staff ,though very young , every member of staff were bright and helpful from arrival at the check in, to the maid service ,the guy who took time to make us hot choc with all the trimmings and the restaurant staff , Jamie who was cheerful and efficient and an asset to the town of Ayr !
Every one of the staff were helpful and made our stay / thanks .

Stayed: April 2014
Thank CMcK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear CMcK63

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read you felt the fantastic service from our team members helps our hotel stand out from others. I was particularly pleased to read your comments with regards to Jamie; I have passed your comments to Jamie who has asked that I convey his gratitude. Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Easy to find (but a bit close to busy main road as a result - could do with clearer signposting though); usual Premier Inn standard (clean, modern, functional = the hotel equivalent of IKEA), plenty of parking space, little external noise heard inside; mobile signal weak inside building

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Peter

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel to be good, clean and to Premier Inn’s usual high standards. I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice and clean hotel.Staff made you feel welcome.No noise,So this was overall a good stay.Ver nice that you can check in late without any problem.
parking lot, close to to entrance.Resturant not crowded to breakfast.Only thing to put the finger on,was they where late with the hot meals for breakfast,



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Lars V

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse, I was pleased to read that you found our team to be welcoming. We pride ourselves on the fact we can offer our guests a clean comfortable room and a great night sleep I was therefore delighted to read we matched your needs. I was disappointed to read you comments with regards to our breakfast service. I have passed your comments on to our Food and Beverage Manager who asks that I convey her most sincere apologies. Once again I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at this premier Inn and it was 5 star all the way.Jamie in the restaurant was outstanding as I'm disabled he looked after us from arriving till leaving. The food was excellent one of the best steaks I've ever had.Will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Stuandsue. Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn AyrA77Racecourse.
It was great to hear that Jamie in our Thyme Restaurant looked after you so well during your
2 night stay. I will be sure to pass on your compliment to him personally.

I was also delighted to hear that you found the food in the restaurant to be excellent and that you enjoyed your steak so much.

Once again thank you for writing your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I spend a lot of time in Premier Inns in Scotland as they don't mind late check ins, which not many smaller independent hotels are good with. Almost universally they are very good, cheap and decent standard, and this one was no exception.

Check in was quick and efficient, my room was clean, tidy, had everything I needed, a comfy bed and a hot shower.

As with all Premier Inns it is the high quality of staff that set them apart from other chain motels, whilst the staff here seemed to have a lot on their plate (the same chap who checked me in later served me dinner in the restaurant) they worked quickly and with a friendly professional approach.

Whilst they are never going to rival an expensive 5* hotel this Premier Inn did exactly what I wanted, at a very good price, with decent access to the road network and with a good sized car park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Ayra77Racecourse.
I was delighted to hear that you found the team to be friendly and professional and that your room was clean, tidy and had everything you required. We endeavour to deliver great service at all times and offer good value for money for our guests and it was lovely to hear you felt we accomplished this. I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayr
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Ayr
Travelodge Ayr
#9 of 17 in Ayr
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
533 reviews
2.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
904 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel

Address: Wheatpark Place, Ayr KA8 9RT, Scotland (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Ayr)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ayr
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
#5 Business Hotel in Ayr
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The going's always good at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/A77 Racecourse. With great road, rail and air links, you'll be living it up or getting down to business in no time. Back a winner at the home of the Scottish Grand National and William Hill Gold Cup. Zip into Glasgow to see the sights. Get into the swing at some of the country's most famous and historic golf courses: Royal Troon and Turnberry. And when all the racing around is done, return to our friendly team, spacious rooms and super-comfy beds. Directions: From the North - join the M8 (signposted Greenock, Glasgow Airport, Kilmarnock). Leave the M8 at Junction 22, then join the M77 (signposted Kilmarnock, Prestwick Airport). Continue forward onto the A77 (signposted Kilmarnock, Prestwick Airport, Ayr, Stranraer). At Dutch House roundabout take the 1st exit onto A77 (signposted Ayr, Stranraer). At Whitletts roundabout take 4th exit onto Heathfield Road (signposted B743, Prestwick). Stay in right hand lane and turn right at the first set of traffic lights just after car showrooms onto Wheatpark Road then take 1st right onto Whearpark Place. Hotel entrance is straight ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ayr Hotel Ayr
Ayr Holiday Inn
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing