We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
420
235
71
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
235
71
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantroom was cleanfrankie and benniesprestwick airportbuffet breakfastgood nights sleepquiet locationexcellent stayeasy accesswould stay againnight's sleeppleasant stayattending a weddingexcellent value for moneystayed for one nighttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Best Premier Inn we've stayed at .Every bit as good as some of the more expensive hotel chains. Paid £29 per night, best value ever. Inn looks a bit 'box like' on the outside but inside it is lovely. It isn't in a very pretty area and you are a fair distance from Ayr town centre. You are next to a main road, waste ground and Arnold Clark showroom but to be honest none of these matter when you are inside. The lounge and restaurant are lovely and the food is very reasonably priced; The room was very comfortable with a king sized bed and a lovely bathroom. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were efficient, polite and very helpful. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Joenie

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. Wow. What a fantastic review I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to be the best Premier Inn you have stayed in and that we offer better value than more expensive hotel chains. I was particularly pleased to read that you found your room to be very comfortable with a king sized Hypnos bed. Our team work hard to maintain the high standards you experienced it is therefore gratifying to read you found the whole hotel to be spotlessly clean and that all our team members were efficient, polite and very helpful. Once again thank you for the kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here in April 2014, there was abviously no racing on, as it was the bargain price of £25 (booked well in advance while a sale was on) The room was typical premier inn style and we couldnt really fault it. The restaurant was very good in the evening, excellent service and great food at a very reasonable price. Staff were really helpful even though they were kept very busy and were certainly lacking in staff numbers at breakfast, it seemed there was only 1 chef with 1 front of house chap, who was working his ball off (all credit to him) I think the whole of breakfast would have crashed and burned without his efforts.... employee of the year material for sure, shame i cant recall his name (quite charismatic). Anyway our overall stay experience was superb. It's outside Ayr centre, but we knew this, reception was very helpful with a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preston_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Preston_Traveler

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read that you took advantage of our Super Sale and were able to enjoy a fantastic room rate of £25.00. I have passed your kind comments with regards to our restaurant team to our Food and Beverage Manager who asks that I convey her thanks. I would love to discuss your experiences during our breakfast service so that I can ensure the team member on duty receives the recognition he disserves. I was pleased to read that you overall experience of our hotel was superb. Once again thank you for the kind review and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights visiting family in the area, nice friendly welcome on arrival. The room on the 2nd floor with a good view of the Ayrshire countryside was clean, fresh and spacious with a couch , nice en-suite with a good shower. We never tried the restaurant but did enjoy drinks at the bar which were average prices. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly book again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Bill

Thank you very much for your kind comments with regards to you recent stay at Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read that you found your bedroom to be clean, fresh and spacious with a nice en-suite and a good shower. I was particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you will visit our hotel again. Once again thanks for the kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was ideally situated for our visit to family. We had a super room , spotlessly clean and very quiet.
We didn't opt for breakfast as we wanted to please ourselves what we ate and when, must say it looked good though. We did eat in the restaurant in the evening and it was great. The staff were all so very friendly and very helpful, always asking how our day had been or had we slept well? It makes such a difference to a holiday if you are met each morning with a cheery smile.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Lorraine B

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read that you found our bedrooms to be spotlessly clean and very quiet. Our team are fully committed to ensure that we deliver a clean and comfortable room so that you can enjoy a great nights sleep. I was particularly pleased to read you found our team members to be friendly, helpful and they greeted you with a friendly smile. Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Premier inn at Ayr usual high standard of most premier inns near lots of amenities and days out for the family. What made this place stand out was the staff ,though very young , every member of staff were bright and helpful from arrival at the check in, to the maid service ,the guy who took time to make us hot choc with all the trimmings and the restaurant staff , Jamie who was cheerful and efficient and an asset to the town of Ayr !
Every one of the staff were helpful and made our stay / thanks .

Stayed: April 2014
Thank CMcK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear CMcK63

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read you felt the fantastic service from our team members helps our hotel stand out from others. I was particularly pleased to read your comments with regards to Jamie; I have passed your comments to Jamie who has asked that I convey his gratitude. Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews