We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kathleen nuneaton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kathleen nuneaton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed numerous times at this hotel and it is a pleasant experience nice atmosphere nice staff well run hotel Premier inn should be proud of this product. Near to prestwick airport and right off the Ayr by pass about 5 minuets by car to town centre

Room Tip: I prefer top floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Kathleen

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. It is lovely to receive such fantastic feedback from a valued returning guest. I was pleased to read that you experienced our usual high standards. I have passed you kind comments onto our team members. Once again thank you so much and Haste Ye Back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    200
    63
    15
    11
See reviews for
176
280
24
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greystones, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very efficient friendly staff and comfortable stay. not far from the Troon ferry for travelling the following day. Although close to the main road I found the noise minimal, although my room was on the other side, meaning I had a lovely view of the sea. Good to have a shower rather than a shower over bath and the room very clean as I have experienced at all my stays with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read you found our team members to be both friendly and efficient. I was please to read that you had a comfortable and we matched up to your expectations of previous stays with Premier Inn Hotels. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stay away with work at premier inns. This is a great premier inn, its modern in the bar area good choice of beers etc. We didnt eat here but the food looks good. The room was smaller than most rooms you get but, clean and modern. The shower was good. £58 a Friday night. Great airport stay over.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. Wow, what can I say it is superb to receive feedback from a regular Premier Inn guest but to read that you consider our hotel to be one of the best is absolutely fantastic. We pride ourselves on the high standards of cleanliness within our hotel and I have passed you kind comments our Head Housekeeper who asks that I convey her thanks. Once again thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with a group of 19 to attend the races. Lovely hotel, very spacious with a modern feel. Upon arrival we were informed that the bar had run out of vodka, which was quite disappointing but apart from this we had a lovely time. Nice, clean rooms with lovely bathrooms and extremely comfy beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. Thank you so much for the positive feedback, I was delighted to read that you and your party had a lovely time in our hotel. I was also pleased to read that you had a great nights sleep in our dreamy Hypnos beds. I can understand your disappointment with regards the stock issue we had but I am glad that this did not mar an otherwise enjoyable stay. Once again thank you for the fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

we were only there for a one night stopover, but liked it a lot. It has the feel of more than a budget hotel, pleasant decor, spacious restaurant area, food to a good standard, room clean and bright and fresh..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We take pride in the service we offer guests we like to make our guest feel brilliant about their stay, clearly from your comments our team have achieved their goals. Once again thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and this place and staff are superb. Great value for money and excellent staff. The lift was not working which was a little inconvenient but the chap on reception told us to leave our bags at reception and he brought them to our room within 10 mins. As we had a smallholder baby they went out of their way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Very impressed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MKcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read your kind comments with regards to our hotel and our fantastic team members. I fully appreciate your comments regarding our elevator thankfully it is repaired now. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My partner and i stayed for 1 night and what a surprise we got, the inn was very clean,comfortable and the atmosphere was so relaxing. The staff all through the stay were so helpful. Another suprise was the quality of the food at breakfast, really good. Would definately stay here again when staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wacker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and had a relaxing atmosphere. I am glad that you took advantage of our all you can eat Premier Breakfast. I have passed your kind comments onto our Food and Beverage manager who asks that I convey her gratitude. I was delighted to read that you would stay with us again and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 18 in Ayr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
2.2 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 18 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Address: Wheatpark Place, Ayr KA8 9RT, Scotland (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Ayr)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ayr
#3 Family Hotel in Ayr
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
#5 Business Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The going's always good at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/A77 Racecourse. With great road, rail and air links, you'll be living it up or getting down to business in no time. Back a winner at the home of the Scottish Grand National and William Hill Gold Cup. Zip into Glasgow to see the sights. Get into the swing at some of the country's most famous and historic golf courses: Royal Troon and Turnberry. And when all the racing around is done, return to our friendly team, spacious rooms and super-comfy beds. Directions: From the North - join the M8 (signposted Greenock, Glasgow Airport, Kilmarnock). Leave the M8 at Junction 22, then join the M77 (signposted Kilmarnock, Prestwick Airport). Continue forward onto the A77 (signposted Kilmarnock, Prestwick Airport, Ayr, Stranraer). At Dutch House roundabout take the 1st exit onto A77 (signposted Ayr, Stranraer). At Whitletts roundabout take 4th exit onto Heathfield Road (signposted B743, Prestwick). Stay in right hand lane and turn right at the first set of traffic lights just after car showrooms onto Wheatpark Road then take 1st right onto Whearpark Place. Hotel entrance is straight ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ayr Hotel Ayr
Ayr Holiday Inn
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing