We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bythesea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
115
19
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
19
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blarge family roomstreet parkingguest housebreakfast includeda couple of minutes walkiron and ironing boardtown centresea frontnice toiletriesfirst floorpleasant staytea and coffee making facilitiesrestaurants and pubscomfy bedfabulous breakfastshower gel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

i found this guest house on booking.com and i am so glad i did. we had room 3 which has a superking bed and a single bed which were the comfiest beds i have had in a hotel for a long time, everything was very clean and modern. the breakfast was first class all freshly made when you came down stairs. the staff were very friendly and helpful. it is a short walk into town and one street away from seafront. there are plenty of places to eat not far from here, we ate in cecchinis and the food was excellent as was the service. i am looking forward to returning to bythesea and i most definately recommend it for all ages.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here on Saturday and arrived in Ayr a bit earlier than planned, but when we called to find out the earliest time we could check-in, we were welcomed in right there and then!
That gave us the chance to leave our belongings in the room and go and explore the area.
We were in room 1 and it was great!
And what a lovely area!
100 yards from a beautiful sandy beach, loads of attractions etc
Headed into town and a couple of minutes walk later we were there!
Plenty to see and do there and had a few drinks while cheering on the Grand National.
Upon returning to our room we were greeted by one of the comfiest beds and pillows we have ever been in!
You are asked on arrival to fill in a breakfast request and i am ashamed to say, my eyes were bigger than my belly, because i couldn't finish it!
The staff were really welcoming and friendly and would recommend this place to ALL!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brizee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here 29th March 2014 for 1 night with my husband and cannot complain about anything.
Our room had a very very comfortable double bed, tea & coffee facilities, en suite bathroom and flat screen tv. It also had an iron & board, hairdryer, mini hair straightners & hot water bottle which we didnt need as the room was lovely and warm.
The room was spotless. The breakfast was lovely.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

booked 2 double rooms for an overnight stay with friends in ayr for my husbands birthday guesthouse is in a good central location. We were all made to feel very welcome upon arrival Rooms were beautifully decorated comfortable and clean and had tea/coffee facilities hairdryer, iron, ironing board and even a hot water bottle. We went down to the spacious lovely lounge to watch tv and have a wee drink and a chat before heading out for dinner. we enjoyed a great nights sleep beds were big and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and it was good to be able to order the night before and get exactly what you wanted cooked fresh even the slight mix up was quickly laughed of by ourselves getting a pot of tea instead of coffee but was quickly rectified . We will certainly book here again on our next outing to ayr .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scully2052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great location, , excellent value and friendly hosts. The room was very clean bathroom large. The breakfast was superb with a great choice. Stayed only one night but will definitely be back next time we are in Ayr

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews