We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Went to my friends wedding at this amazing hotel!! They had a marquee set up out the back where the car park usually is and it was beautiful!

Dianne and the staff did a great job in arranging everything and all went perfectly!

The meals were amazing and I didn't hear a bad word said about anything throughout the whole evening!! I look forward to returning with the family for a meal in the near future!!

Well done!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishouldknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here Sunday 21st July with husband. Got room at from, nice modern big room with striped wallpaper and upstanding fan because the room was hot. I was impressed with the whole hote, nice beer garden at front and young barman from Kilmarnock very nice well mannered boy. Sorry we did not have the evening meal, made mistake of going to the Basri round the corner (big misake) so next time we will even drive down for lunch or dinner. Breakfast was excellent, well looked after. I would recommend staying here and worth paying for the larger room to the front.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

love this place :-) food is great fantastic friendly staff and best of all not overly priced... also very clean 10/10 from me would highly reccomend this place to anyone planning a visit to ayr. The food in the restraunt is delicious

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynseyharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is our third stay at The Kylestrome Hotel... Great location, Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, fab cocktails and quite simply the most amazing food I've ever tasted! We will be back again soon for our fourth visit, without a doubt :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcs8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have become a regular diner at The Kylestrome in Ayr and it never disappoints! The food is delicious, all cooked fresh - which you can definitely tell. The service is always spot on friendly & efficient! Love the lunch-time deal as it's amazing value for money, 2 courses for £12.50 & generous portions. My only criticism would be on a busy lunch time service, the service can be a little slow at times ... but the quality of the food definitely makes up for that. Would recommend The Kylestrome for groups of friends, couples & family to dine out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A fantastic dining out experience at the Kylestrome in Ayr. We are not short of eating out establishments in this regions so standards have to be high and the Kylestrome is right up there with the best. We were already on a high after watching Andy Murray win Wimbledon and were ready for some good food and we were not disappointed. The staff are friendsly and service was excellent but the best praise must go to the chef for a delicious dinner. We hadn't been to the Kylestrome for a few months so we were hoping that standards hadn't slipped and we were delighted that they hadn't - first class and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayg173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel on Saturday 15th June.

The hotel is gorgeous with really modern decor and an excellent location with it only being a couple of minutes walk to the shops & pubs etc and around 5 -10 mins walk to the beach.

The staff are extremely helpful & friendly. We were taken straight up to our room and offered assistance with bags. We had booked a double room and we were upgraded to a king size bed with an extra single bed. (room 1)

The room was bright and really spacious with tea & coffee facilities and small bottles of water.

The bathroom looked brand new and was spotless with a large corner shower and sensor lights that come on when you walk in.

The bar has a wide variety of alcohol and also a cocktail menu.

There is also small car park at the back of the hotel.

We had a great stay and would definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ayr
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Fox & Willow
The Fox & Willow
#8 of 17 in Ayr
252 reviews
5.3 mi away
Enterkine House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill

Address: 11 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AX, Scotland (Formerly The Ivy Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ayr
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range: £87 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kylestrome Bar And Grill
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing