We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Used a groupon deal for two nights last week and this hotel is first class, the food was excellent as was our room, great big bed and the room was lovely and warm. Stay in Ayr a lot and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    48
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
121
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We used a Groupon deal for an overnight stay 7th March. The room (No. 8) was comfortable and clean but was at the back and had no view. The Hotel was very cosy which was appreciated as it was a very cold damp day. We decided to eat in the restaurant and had one of the best meals in a long time. The service was first class and it was not too expensive. We were stuffed after eating and left the Hotel to walk and maybe go in somewhere for a drink. We ended up back at the Hotel and had a drink in the bar there.
We had a very comfortable sleep and a lovely breakfast in the morning. A nice hotel with exceptional food and very helpful staff. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janiferis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have dined here a couple of times and stayed once before and loved the place. Came here a couple of weeks ago on a groupon deal for one night bed and breakfast and once again could not fault it. We had a couple of drinks in town then came back to hotel as had booked a table to eat at 6.30, the weather was bad, really heavy rain so we were happy to have our meal here and not move again and we didnt need to. Really nice cocktails served in bar where we sat and relaxed, no need to go back into town when you have a nice relaxing atmosphere. Food was amazing and our room was spotless. Had a great nights sleep followed by a perfect breakfast cooked to order. Cannot wait to return here, great place.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanzarote040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Just been in for dinner and the Kylestrome is consistently my favourite place to dine in the area. The food, and service are superior. My favourite is always the petite fillet with haggis. Thank you again to the wonderful staff for looking after us. :-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Food is excellent, one of the best in Ayr, with a varied menu to suit all tastes. Service is great although it can be a little lacking in atmosphere. Parking on site. Can't comment on rooms as I have never stayed over night. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had 2 nights on a Groupon deal and I could not find any faults with this hotel, comfortable beds, spotless room and food to die for!! Staff were all friendly and helpful and we will definitely be back. A big Thank You to all the staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneL534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had yet another lovely lunch at the Kylestrome yesterday with my parents. The food is exceptionally good and varied and the service is very quick, efficient and friendly. Many thanks, you never let us down!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.9 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#8 of 18 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill

Property: Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Address: 11 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AX, Scotland (Formerly The Ivy Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ayr
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
#6 Family Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kylestrome Bar And Grill
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing