We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Another lovely lunch at the Kylestrom. The special lunchtime menu is excellent value for money with plenty of choice some of which are different to what you normally get at this time. The staff are always pleasant & never rush you. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HILARY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    48
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
121
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Held my Golden Wedding Celebrations at the Kylestrome on 20th June 2014 and as standards go I can only praise the excellent service the family received during the planning and the event itself. The meal was excellent and the staff so attentive. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone for a special occasion.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal for visiting ayr races. Hotel is nice with a big comfortable room. We were in room 1 and it was great. We had dinner and the food was excellent. Plenty of choice for breakfast as well. Main thing I would say about the hotel is the staff they are very friendly and will go that extra mile. If visiting ayr races this hotel is a 5 min taxi journey away and vey close to city centre. Overall a very good stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a lovely big room looking out to the front. Spotlessly clean. The staff were very pleasant and nothing was a bother. The celebratory meal was excellent and nicely presented. All in all it was a nice overnight stay. Nice choice for breakfast and freshly cooked. We had no complaints with the kylestrome and would certainly return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 4. No 3 was quite small but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The standard of food, presentation temperature and flavours were all of an excellent standard.
Staff were attentive but not over bearing.
I would highly recommend a visit and try out the menu which was extensive and had something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Returned to this great hotel with friends. It is very central with the town centre and beach within short walking distance. Again we were warmly welcomed and our rooms ready for us on arrival. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard as were the social areas in the hotel. Beds were very comfortable. And now to the food! What can I say - FANTASTIC. The menu was varied with something to suit everyone. The presentation was great and the food was delicious and great value for money. Breakfast next morning was also delicious - cooked to perfection and served with a smile! Overall this hotel is one not to miss. The staff are lovely and very helpful and friendly. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mentalmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked in via company, pleasant surprise! Lovely building big rooms and bathrooms and a menu to die for!! Being a veggie sometimes is difficult to eat out but they adapted menu to suit

All topped off with friendly and helpful staff

Don't know much about location as was business trip but free parking and wifi was ideal for what I needed

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.9 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#8 of 18 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill

Property: Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Address: 11 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AX, Scotland (Formerly The Ivy Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ayr
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
#6 Family Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kylestrome Bar And Grill
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing