We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1ST STAY AT A B&B, WON'T BE OUR LAST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“1ST STAY AT A B&B, WON'T BE OUR LAST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a lovely 2 night stay at this delightful B&B!

Visited Ayr for the horseracing and found Afton Villa through tripadvisor. The location was perfect, a mere 2 minute walk from the racecourse.

Our room was spotless and very comfortable and there was an excellent choice for breakfast. Faye was a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome.

Having visited Ayr previously on numerous occassions and having stayed in a number of other accommodations, Afton Villa will definately be our first accommodation choice for the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaveittome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aftonvilla, Owner at Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to add your review for Afton Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
95
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was visting Ayr for a wedding with 5 members of my family and we all stayed at the Afton Villa which was in a perfect location for us. Faye could not have been more helpful during our stay. We had booked 3 rooms and each of them was spotless, well furnished and the B&B felt like a home from home. Our room was upstairs at the front of the building, and even with being on a main road there was no noise from traffic so absolutely no complaints. Had a lovely hearty breakfast in the morning and will definetly return if in Ayr again, and will definetly recommend it to other visitors.

Room Tip: The three rooms that we were in were all a good size and well equipped. There is a ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyinacorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aftonvilla, Owner at Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to add your review for Afton Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very friendly and welcoming very clean we were in the ground floor room which handy as my
Wife doesn't manager stair it was quiet there was a nice breakfast and racecourse is just
Across the road and main road into Ayr

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aftonvilla, Owner at Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to add your review for Afton Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Afton Villa B&B for a wedding we were attending at Ayr racecourse. It was a great location - literally just across the road. Very clean rooms and an excellent breakfast with fresh fruit juices and tasty eggs. Faye was a wonderful host and went out of her way to make sure we felt relaxed and comfortable. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ScottishPippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aftonvilla, Owner at Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to add your review for Afton Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. En-suite shower room was clean and neat. Afton villa was very good value for money, considering the size and quality of the room, the excellent cooked breakfast and the warm reception we received from Faye, the owner. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JM1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aftonvilla, Owner at Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to add your review for Afton Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUMFRIESSHIRE
Level Contributor
170 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Afton Villa last night after attending a wedding at the nearby Western House. Superb B & B! Spotless rooms, excellent full Scottish breakfast and very reasonable prices considering the quality on offer. Faye the owner certainly tries very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay!

I would certainly recommend The Afton Villa to anyone attending functions at The Western House, going to Ayr races or just visiting Ayr or Prestwick.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Franmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aftonvilla, Owner at Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to add your review for Afton Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Marvelous reception from Faye, rooms lovely, well worth the tariff. Stayed 1 night as we were at a function just 5 mins walk away. Would recommend this BnB to everybody....lovely breakfast too :) .....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dfr1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aftonvilla, Owner at Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to add your review for Afton Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.9 mi away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rosemount House
Rosemount House
#8 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechwood Guest House
0.9 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39 Whitletts Road, Ayr KA8 0JD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast is a family managed B&B ideally situated across from Ayr Racecourse & Western House Hotel.We have 3 bedrooms 2 of which are en-suite and situated on the first floor, the 3rd bedroom which is a medium twin with shared facillities is also on the first floor. Located in the centre of Ayr, close to many good restaurants and only minutes from peaceful walks along the banks of the River Ayr. Robert Burns Birth Place Museum is two miles & Culzean Country Park is just a twenty minute drive. All prices are inclusive of breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing