We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic b and b.”
Review of Appin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appin House
Ranked #17 of 52 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We started our honeymoon in Scotland by staying in appin house. Received a lovely welcome from owners. Stayed in double at rear of premises. Decor was fabulous that I want to have the same in my own house!! Lovely breakfast next morning. Very short walk to restaurants and shops

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cork008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We decided to treat ourselves to a lovely stay at the Appin house the night before out wedding and we weren't disappointed It was slightly tricky parking as most of it is on the rd, which can be a little busy, however when we parked up we knocked on and were greeted by the lovely owner with a big smile. She showed us to our room which was very clean and well laid out.. She even bought us a nice bottle of Cava and a box of Chocolates, how nice is that!
Breakfast was lovely and served very efficient and to our liking, The place offers free Wifi and is very close to the main strip of AYR.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robben1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here in July for 1 night,beautiful rooms close to city center,parking space,friendly hosts,bathroom was clean,very modern,breakfast was delicious,would recommend highly if traveling in Scotland

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This B&B is absolutely beautiful. The decor in the room was outstanding. The B&B is close to the centre of Ayr but in a lovely residential road which is lovely and quiet for a good night's sleep. Breakfast is outstanding. Melissa and David make you extremely welcome and would do anything to help you have a good stay. We went for 2 nights and will definitely go back again when we next visit Ayr. Well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Any room, it's in a lovely location whether at the front or rear of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Myself and my other half stayed here for a night on a visit to Ayr and thought it was a lovely place. The house itself is beautiful and parking is no problem. We had a double room above the back garden and it was beautifully decorated and spacious. The en-suite housed a great shower and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and hosts were friendly and approachable. A great place to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homeward2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at this Guest House with my daughter for 5 days. We had a amazing welcoming, Melissa carried our cases up to our room which was a shock.. The house is Family run by Melissa and David and have a beautiful daughter. The stay was the best, Breakfast was delicious, we dont even get as nice eggs in Ireland. The food, the room was amazing everything there .. that was like home from home. They are both a very friendly and helpful couple, and we left like friends and i miss my stay in such a wonderful house. Easy 5 stars, will be back when in area again. xx

Room Tip: All the room were the same 100%. x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recently stayed for an overnight with my husband as we were going to a wedding reception at Brig-O-Doon. Beautiful, spotless clean and comfortable room. A great stay from a very welcoming family! Breakfast set us up for the day and we wouldn't hesitate to return to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrissieP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.7 mi away
The Burnside Guest House
0.3 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.2 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grange View B&B
Grange View B&B
#12 of 52 in Ayr
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.7 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#8 of 52 in Ayr
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appin House

Address: 11 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: £58 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appin House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Appin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appin House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing