We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent host - excellent location.”

Craigie Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craigie Guest House
Ranked #28 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent host - excellent location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night after a recent wedding - booked the triple room, the double (honeymoon) and a single for our family.
Not only great value but our host Bill was happy for us to check in a little bit early and was a happy smiling face in the morning of a beautiful breakfast.
All in all - a great value B&B for anyone spending some time in Ayr.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LADI070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the guest house on Saturday February 23rd 2013 with my wife as we was attending a wedding in Western House hotel ,the guest house is around 3 minutes walk to the hotel.
On our arrival we were met by our wonderful host Bill, who showed us to our room(we were provided the family room) the room was very spacious and immaculately clean,the room had no en suite facilities however we had our own bathroom about 2 steps across the landing. The bathroom was spotless and the shower so inviting and fantastic (you could stay in it all day).
The breakfast was fantastic, a choice if cereals Orange juice tea and coffee and, Bill's fantastic cooked breakfast.
To sum up, lovely place lovely food, spotlessly clean and the icing on the cake was Bill the host, the world would be a better place if everyone adopted his attitude, lovely man great conversation.
I for sure will be back, look forward to seeing you again Bill, keep up the good work.
***** well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank currymonsterScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending a friends wedding at the Western House Hotel. Stayed in the family room which was huge. Very clean and comfortable, situated central and two mins walk from hotel and central for accessing town.Breakfast was lovely also and the owner very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

If you're looking for a great wee B&B in Ayr, then look no further........
We stayed here as we were visiting the racecourse next door, and needed somewhere to stay in a hurry. Very reasonably priced, extremely helpful and considerate owners, Bill and Carol are more than happy to make you feel very welcome in their own home. Well done to you both on doing this important job excellently.....
We both loved the powerful shower in our room....
Look forward to another excuse to come back.....

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaveyDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north berwick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Very clean and spacious rooms at a very good price , very close to the train station and 10 minutes away from Prestwick airport .
We chose this bed and breakfast because of an early flight and the owner organised our taxi for the following morning . The garden looks so colourful and care it s been a pleasure to stay at Craigie guest house , many thanks .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloleper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
9.8 mi away
Ardwell Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
The Beechwood Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Queens Guest House
Queens Guest House
#26 of 61 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigie Guest House

Property: Craigie Guest House
Address: 46 Craigie Road, Ayr KA8 0HA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigie Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craigie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigie Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing