We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay in a lovely and friendly house (Garth Madryn)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garth Madryn

Garth Madryn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garth Madryn
Ranked #33 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a lovely and friendly house (Garth Madryn)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I think they have 3 or 2 guest rooms.

My room with the bathroom was lovely and clean and you have enough space. The windows were clean and you could them open.
The breakfast was delicious. The landlady and the landlord ask each day, what I want to eat. They make also a hot meal for breakfast. All the food were fresh and tast wonderful.
They had a wonderful garden in the front and in the back of the house.
The invited me for a cup of tea in the evening and we had also have tea and cake on one afternoon.
It was a wonderful stay. I ask for calling a taxi on the last day. They gave me the lift to the station.
I always would prefer the house with the wonderful hopitality.
Yes, I will never forget my staying there.

I will come again! Furthermore I will send friends to it.

Room Tip: If you want to visit the countryside or the seaside. There are two bus-stops only 2 Minutes on each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013_Anne_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verden (Aller), Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a lovely welcome, everything was excellent, from the shower to the nice talk, sitting on the patio. Thank you very much!
The location is easy to find, and you can park the car in front of the house.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank odadeverdensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

From the warm welcome to the sad fairwell, this overnight stay was relaxing. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the conservatory was excellent, and Ayr and the surrounding countryside a revelation. Thank you Eileen and Jimmy for sharing your home with such friendliness.

Room Tip: We had use of the groundfloor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham And Muri... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Eileen and Jimmy made us feel most welcome in their warm and welcoming guest house. Excellent breakfast which we enjoyed in the bright, spacious conservatory.
Enjoyed a coffee in the beautiful garden.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Eileen and jimmy made us very welcome, breakfast was lovely. Gardens are beautiful. Our room was clean and comfortable with our own en-suite. Town centre is a short distance away. Will be back again and will recommend to friends and family. Carol, John, Denise and Robert (the Creightons).

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Thank you Eileen and Jimmy for your lovely hospitality. I would highly recommend the Garth Madryn to anyone looking for comfortable, clean and welcoming surroundings within easy commute of Ayr town centre and surrounding attractions. I was attending a wedding at the nearby Brigadoon Hotel, so only stayed overnight, but should I need to return for longer, I would have no hesitation in contacting Eileen and Jimmy again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

A very comfortable stay with friendly hospitable hosts. Excellent breakfast. Clean & well appointed bedrooms. The B & B is in a quiet area but close to the town of Ayr, the Robert Burns Museum, Culzean Castle and many other interesting places to visit. I would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in the area. Thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.8 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sherwood Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Ayrs & Graces
Ayrs & Graces
#14 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garth Madryn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garth Madryn

Property: Garth Madryn
Address: 71 Maybole Road, Ayr KA7 4TB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly B&B in Ayr. We are situated approximately one mile from Alloway Village, Burns' Cottage, Burns' Birthplace Museum, Brig O'Doon and two miles from Ayr town centre.All rooms are double / twin and enjoy private en-suite facilities. We have a downstairs bedroom with a large en-suite bathroom and its own private sitting room. Upstairs, there are two further bedrooms. All bedrooms have tea / coffee making facilities and are equipped with TV and free WiFi. Enjoy your breakfast in our attractive conservatory dining room, overlooking the picturesque garden. An added bonus to the garden are the quails. Why not enjoy their eggs for a speciality breakfast. Located on the outskirts of Ayr, we are near to the A77 bypass and very easy to locate. We have off-street parking.We also enjoy accommodating guests for weddings at the nearby Brig O'Doon Hotel. A free lift to the hotel is offered. Also handy for nearby Bellisle Golf Course or an easy drive to Culzean Castle.With a friendly service from the owners, Eileen and Jimmy, this is an Ayr bed and breakfast not to be missed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garth Madryn Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing