We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enterkine House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Park Hotel(Prestwick)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Western House Hotel(Ayr)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkstone(Prestwick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
202
66
18
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
66
18
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodland lodgethe main houseoval roomcream teaamuse bouchesilver servicegroupon dealvenisonfirst classbooked dinneron arrivallovely nightlog firepublic roomsayrshire countrysideroll top bathone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

2 adults staying overnight on 2/5/2014.on arrival we were pleasantly greeted and shown round the hotel.we were given the bridal suite which was fantastic with a large balcony with fantastic views.it was fine dining in the conservatory.the food,service and relaxed atmosphere were excellent.our bed was very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.i would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Bridal suite.book on a Friday night.geta special deal then.and it has a large balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marky1242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a lovely room in the main house. Could not fault it. Staff were very good but tend to disappear as soon as they serve breakfasts. We wanted more coffee ..never did get it!
They seem unable to serve hot food. Served on cold plates does not help the matter! Both our dinner and breakfast were lukewarm. What a great pity. We had been before and had the same problem. Came back hoping it was just a one off..but no luck. Because of this alone we would not go back. The set menu was a bit boring, we were here 6 months ago and it was the same menu. I had difficulty choosing something I liked. The portions are fairly small for such a big price they charge. The Chef needs to come up with some changes..surely it would make things more interesting for him instead of just cooking the same food every night! On that note there is a lot of good points if they could just serve HOT food!!

Room Tip: All rooms in main house are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzybac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Myself and 3 friends booked the Enterkine at the last minute for a night away. We got a late deal for 'A luxurious Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Stay at Enterkine House Hotel'. We arrived at the hotel and were told we were in the farm house out the back. At first glance the rooms looked nice but then we noted poor cleanliness in body hair still in the shower in one room and hair on the floor in the other room. Some of the towels were marked too.

The dinner was very tasty but we were handed a set menu but not informed we only had paid for a 2 course meal. So when asked if we wanted desserts we got one thinking it was included as there was no separate menu with prices. When we got our bill we realised we had been charged £7 per dessert. One of the girls had ordered the Langustine risotto with a description of langustines. She was disappointed when it contained 1 langustine and 2 king prawns and was lukewarm. She did complain and we were given 2 deserts free which was a binus i suppose as we didn't think we had to pay for any as part of the deal.

We asked for a bucket of ice to take back to the room and were charged £3 for the ice. Never had this anywhere before.

I would recommend the restaurant but would not recommend the hotel. The farmhouse had a smell of damp and you can hear other guests through the paper thin walls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night and I would not go back. when we first arrived, I had to ring the bell 5 times before anyone appeared. got to our room & there were cobwebs in all the corners. at dinner, we had to wait for at least 10 minutes before anyone paid any attention to us. dinner was lovely but the manner in which we were spoken to wasn't so lovely. I feel that we were disrespected on the fact we were 21. around 12:30am someone emptied glass bottles into the bin outside directly under our window. this woke me up! the next morning we waited 15 minutes before anyone took us to our breakfast table. we were also not given a menu so we had to ask for one. a waiter then appeared asking for our order within 30 seconds of us having the menu. overall, not impressed. definitely not worth the money. would not stay in the hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clairey237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I held our wedding here between Christmas and New Year. From the first visit to the day itself, the staff could not have done more for us. After visiting several other well-known wedding venues and being disappointed by the attitude of the staff, Enterkine was a breath of fresh air. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they used their experience to guide us through the planning process, but always keeping our wishes at the forefront of their minds.

The house itself is lovely, and very comfortable (especially sitting in front of the fire on a cold winter night!) and the marquee is absolutely beautiful when set for a wedding. We were so thrilled with the way it looked.

The hotel rooms are all spacious and well-equipped, and the little bothy is just gorgeous.

As great as all the facilities are, the real stars of this show are the lovely staff and brilliant food. Every member of staff we dealt with went the extra mile for us and we couldn't have asked any more of them. The food got great reviews from all our guests and the hog roast in the evening stole the show!

I could go on and on, but I can honestly say that the Enterkine team provide a first class service and I'm so pleased we found them for our wedding. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephMcFadzean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews