We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enterkine House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burnside Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
203
67
18
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
67
18
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodland lodgethe main houseoval roomcream teaamuse bouchesilver servicegroupon dealvenisonfirst classbooked dinneron arrivallovely nightlog firepublic roomsayrshire countrysideroll top bathone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enterkine House Hotel is in a lovely rural situation. The gardens and countryside were full of colour when we were there. It was a great base from which to explore Arran, Burns Country and Ayrshire. Our room was large and comfortable with wonderful views over the countryside. Our en-suite bathroom was huge! Homemade shortbread with the tea-tray in our room was a thoughtful touch.Dinner was superb with a good but not huge menu with amuse bouche and petit fours adding to the experience. Food was beautifully cooked and presented. Altogether we had a wonderful 3 days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Me & my wife stayed decided to stay at Enterkine Hotel on the Friday night for our 16th anniversary & were not disappointed. We stayed in the Mackay room which was lovely and spacious and had fabulous views over the lovely gardens. The hotel has a number of nice walks with varying distance depending on your level of fitness. The staff are lovely and attentive. The food was absolutely delicious with high standards of presentation as well. They obviously have a very good team in the kitchen. Lovely big comfy sofas throughout the hotel a library for a relaxing read. We've found a new hotel similar to the one we stayed in the night we got married . Excellent we'll definitely be back hopefully quite soon.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right hand side of the main door look over the fabulous gardens and surrounding countryside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and myself came here with secret escapes, the hotel staff were all excellent. Never in your face but there when needed. The accommodation was unbelievable (Enterkine Suite). Totally outstanding. View was incredible. The meals were again superb. Not big portions but really adequate and did fill you up. The 4 recommended country walks were enjoyable and we took the river one to stair inn. Real pity there was no spa or pool. As soon as it is back on secret escapes I will order... Would definitely return here again. .

Room Tip: Ask for the enterkine suite..it has a balcony and beautiful views over the countryside...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesharkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We had a Sunday/ Monday dinner, bed and breakfast here and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is sumptuous and has excellent attention to detail in everything. The staff were attentive and friendly, the bedroom was spacious, well equipped with a huge comfortable bed and the food was quite amazing. There was course after course of really different and flavoursome dishes, all served impeccably. I was surprised how quiet it was for such a hidden gem! Lots of lovely walks nearby and beautiful views make this hotel a delightful 'get away from it all' location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelchap100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a one night stay using our daughters delightful treat using an
Amazon voucher
On arrival staff were extremely courteous showing us around
Our room was Mackay very comfortable great views from all windows
Very spacious bathroom with all mod cons would recommend this room
We had the two course menu great food very well served by pleasant staff
Breakfast service very good well done to all staff
Would certainly return

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews