We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and helpful staff,great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayr Town Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ayr Town Lodge
Ranked #50 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful staff,great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

stayed on 26/05/2012 with friends,staff were welcoming and very friendly.it was superb value for money.would return there in a minute.I would reccomend ayr town lodge to anyone

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocktailkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights 23-25 Apr 2012, staff were very friendly, I was very pleased with my room. I was just after a place to sleep after being out late and head off fairly quickly in the morning so I wasn't around for long. It was handy being able to park at the rear and I did use the fridge in the communal kitchen. But I could have cooked myself a full breakfast if I'd wanted to, there were good facilities. It was tricky to find especially in the dark but if I'd had time to spend in Ayr, it would have been perfect. I didn't have time to use the bar except to make one or two enquiries and the staff and locals were very helpful. If I visit the Ayr area again, I will certainly return and try to allow myself time to do Ayr properly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great central place to stay in Ayr for a very good price. After staying at a big named hotel just on outskirts of Ayr before this place was by far better. The People who run it are very friendly and accommodating and it has a nice little bar downstairs with a happy atmosphere. It has a communal kitchen and amenities to use. This was my second time here and once again was a great place to stay while in Ayr.

Room Tip: Sometimes if they have a better room i.e. double room they will let you have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent 3 nights in April 2012 and had no problems.

The staff are really friendly and allowed me to stay past the check-out time as I had been working nightshift.

Cheapest place I could find in Ayr and it was very clean and tidy, you might expect less for the price.

What's handy is the communal kitchen with full facilities and there are supermarkets nearby where you can pick up food for cheap.

The walls are quite thin and you can hear people shutting doors and talking but it quitened down by bedtime.

Bascally I'm a cheapskate and this worked perfectly for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

stayed at the hotel 7/4/2012 for two nights,the hotel had entertainment in the bar on the saturday night.the hotel is basic but very clean and friendly,will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
The Arrandale Hotel
The Arrandale Hotel
#13 of 18 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 18 in Ayr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
0.2 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayr Town Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayr Town Lodge

Property: Ayr Town Lodge
Address: 9-11 Barns Street, Ayr KA7 1XB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayr Town Lodge is set in a Victorian Terrace situated in the heart of Ayr Town Centre and offers comfortable accommodation in a relaxing atmosphere with friendly staff. The newly refurbished rooms are neat, clean and comfortable and is an excellent opportunity for people searching for affordable accommodation in Ayr. Our low cost hotel rooms are ideal for individuals, couples, companies / business travellers and families looking for budget accommodation.Guests can also benefit from use of a kitchen, dining room, bar and free parking to the rear of the hotel. The hotel is situated in Ayrs town centre and only 200 yards from the idyllic beach, childrens play area and all town centre amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ayr Town Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayr Town Lodge Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing