We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”
Review of Ayr Town Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ayr Town Lodge
Ranked #42 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great weekend”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

this is our third visit to ayr town lodge and another great weekend had by all.
loved the new décor and flat screen tv..the entertainment in the bar was brilliant
as usual.the bar staff very helpful .thanks again senga see you September.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just returned fom this lodge a great few days, Senga and her staff were brill such a friendly place the location is central with all amenities close by, the freshly decorated rooms were nice and clean great value for money, the room had everything needed for our stay.We had entertainment in the hotel on both nights so we didn't have to go anywhere else great weekend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I have stayed at ayr town lodge a few times now and am never dissapointed, senga and her staff are really welcoming and would got out of their way to do anything for you. The rooms are excellent value for money and are very clean and well equiped. The atmosphere in the bar is very friendly and the prices are reasonable. Ayr town lodge is very central and is a two minute walk from the shops and the beach. As i'm the driver when we stay here senga allowed me 2 stay in the room past check out time which was appreciated and allowed me 2 get enough rest before driving home, i'm already booked in again for my next visit and am sure my stay will be as pleasant as ever, by far one of the best places i have ever stayed and would highly recomend it to anyone visiting ayr.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherylmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and would definitely stay here again. The Manageress Senga is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Room was perfectly adequate with a private shower and toilet just outside the room (17). Room was clean and had T.V, coffee and tea. There is a separate kitchen and dining area where you can make yourself something to eat. Staff are friendly. The hotel is in the heart of Ayr town, the sea is very close as well as local parks and plenty of places to eat out.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Whem my partner had to grab a last minuite room i booked her in the Ayr town lodge via late rooms.com .£19 for a sunday night in a basic but very friendly run hotel close to local amenities, she was impressed by the cleaniness and the fact there was a kitchen area for making your own breakfast and snacks . She would recommend it as a stopover and she even booked an extra night!

Room Tip: the single rooms dont all have showers so ask when you book and toilets are shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyn2hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

stayed 3 nights 14th -17thsep 2012 and was overwhelmed with the welcome we recieved from senga and staff they couldnt do enough for us the accomodation was spotless the bar was great prices and entertainment frid and sat night communial kitchen and dining room was avaliable to us and is also spotless and well equipped if you wish to prepare a meal we both had the most amazing time and met new friends along the way the hotel was central location we will certainly be going back soon thank you senga and staff for making our wkend a memoriable one

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

stayed 2 nights 15-17 june staff wre friendly esp,senga,maureen,lisa.very surprised with accom,will def be back.the room we had was very clean,good value for money.would recommend 2 anyone

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lochinver
Lochinver
#27 of 54 in Ayr
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dunn Thing
The Dunn Thing
#29 of 54 in Ayr
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eglinton Guest House
Eglinton Guest House
#40 of 54 in Ayr
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayr Town Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayr Town Lodge

Property: Ayr Town Lodge
Address: 9-11 Barns Street, Ayr KA7 1XB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayr Town Lodge is set in a Victorian Terrace situated in the heart of Ayr Town Centre and offers comfortable accommodation in a relaxing atmosphere with friendly staff. The newly refurbished rooms are neat, clean and comfortable and is an excellent opportunity for people searching for affordable accommodation in Ayr. Our low cost hotel rooms are ideal for individuals, couples, companies / business travellers and families looking for budget accommodation.Guests can also benefit from use of a kitchen, dining room, bar and free parking to the rear of the hotel. The hotel is situated in Ayrs town centre and only 200 yards from the idyllic beach, childrens play area and all town centre amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ayr Town Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayr Town Lodge Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing