We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level Contributor
138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here for business and had a standard king bedded room, which was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful in meeting every need. The bathroom was spacious, but would have benefited from a vanity or added shelf area by the sink.

We ate several lunches and dinners in the dining room - all of which were outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    156
    50
    20
    13
See reviews for
78
282
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We were given the Churchill a Suite which has a super king bed, dining table and chairs, a sofa and two comfortable arm chairs. The bed was very comfy and the pillows just right. The bathroom was fabulous with a roll top bath, and a fab walk in shower, the towels were also lovely and soft.

The bar and lounge area is very comfortable with a selection of leather sofas. The food in the bar was very good and plenty of it. The choice at breakfast was excellent and well presented.

All staff were very friendly and I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Firstclassflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here during a business trip to the area. I got room 11, it's truly gigantic! I'd def come back here with my Fiancee for leisure. Breakfast was great with a good selection to choose from, salmon was very nice. Dinner menu is also very vast with lots of choices in terms of cuisine but there are plenty of local restaurants to go to if you fancy a change.

Room Tip: Room 11 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigga86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Last minute trip to Ayr with friends created lovely memories of my birthday. Service provided by staff was first class from all parts of the hotel. We were given the Churchill Suite, it was of a very high standard, extremely spacious and very comfortable especially the roll top bath. We eat at Martins bar and grill, the food was out of this world (the only way to describe it). We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I booked a night away for my fiancée and I at The Fairfield House Hotel via www.laterooms.com and we had a really fantastic experience. We were given such a friendly and pleasant welcome after a long drive and our request to have a late supper was no problem. We used the leisure facilities, which were really comfortable, very clean and relaxing. Our room was absolutely superb, with excellent bathroom facilities and a lovely overall decor. Our evening meal was one of the best we have had, with superbly cooked seafood and just lovely home-cooked food. Our breakfast was very filling, with a magnificent selection of both cold buffet items and hot breakfast items too. We could not fault The Fairfield House Hotel at all and really look forward to returning there sometime in the future!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ewan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. I found the rooms on laterooms. I arrived quite late on the evening. The check in was hassle free and the receptionist was extremely helpful and polite. I was astounded by the size and high standard of my room. It had amazing views the next morning once it was light. I ate in the restaurant that evening. And once again the standard of service was exceptional and the staff very friendly. The food was absolutely amazing but quite pricey and the portion was quite small however the quality was extremely high. Breakfast the next morning was quick, well presented and the staff very professional. Unfortunately I did not have the opportunity to try the pool and gym facilities however I will stop here again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equanimity
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Lovely hotel superb facilities fantastic food. What more can I say? Stayed here on my own - business trip- very central location. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Decent spa. Food fabulous! Staff most friendly and accommodating. Wifi included. All good - will definitely return.

Room Tip: Turn the heating down. And ask for a front room if you want a view of any kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Equanimity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayr
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 18 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 18 in Ayr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield House Hotel

Property: Fairfield House Hotel
Address: 12 Fairfield Road, Ayr KA7 2AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ayr
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairfield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield House Hotel basks in a picturesque seafront location on the Ayrshire coast in the heart of Rabbie Burns country, with spectacular views across the waters of the Firth of Clyde to the Isle of Arran.Sumptuously furnished and appointed, Fairfield House Hotel offers the luxurious yet comfortable hospitality of the traditional Scottish country house, combined with every possible modern facility.All of our 44 en-suite bedrooms are beautifully furnished and decorated. A mix between the classic suites , seaview classics,standard en-suite doubles and modern executives provide our guests with a unique choice to suit their needs.For the ultimate in luxury, may we suggest the Carnegie Suite, with its four-poster bed and en-suite jacuzzi. The Fairfield House Hotel's guests enjoy excellent cuisine and comfort in our atmospheric, award-winning Martin's Bar & Grill. The restaurant, lounge, bar and decking area were recently transformed with a refurbishment.The hotel now boasts a modern and comfortable dining and relaxing area which is ideal for corporate, relaxed or formal dining. The restaurant, bar and lounge are completed by artworks from Peter Howson and Frank McFadden.Fairfield House Hotel in Ayr has gained two rosettes from the AA for its cuisine. This accolade has been held for a number of years now and we are proud to maintain these high standards.As Standard we provide free on-site car parking , free wireless internet throughout the hotel and free use of our leisure facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Ayr
Fairfield House Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing