We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burnside Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
666
204
46
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
204
46
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifthoneymoon suitewalled gardenfirst classlovely hotelwedding receptionshort breaksteak piewould highly recommend this hotelwedding partytown centrean overnight staylarge bathroombooked this hotelhaggisstayed here for one nightexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We got married here in April and can hand on heart say that the Savoy Park exceeded all expectations we had as a venue. We had been to visit a few different venues and come up against some pushy and indifferent wedding coordinators which can be daunting. From the minute we set foot in the Savoy Park though it just felt right, the décor and style was lovely and warm and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We mainly dealt with Lynzie who put us at ease, answered our questions, covered things we hadn't thought of and most importantly didn't make us feel pressured to make a decision. Two days later there was a voucher through our door inviting us to have a meal at the hotel, which was a lovely touch, this meal itself was the deal clincher. The food at the hotel is delicious, so much so that we ate at the hotel a couple of times on the run up to the wedding as they have the lovely garden area out the back which keeps the little ones entertained. We had decided beforehand that we wanted to do as much of our wedding ourselves that we could. The hotel offered for us to take all our things up a few days before the wedding that they could store for us until the day which was a great weight off with all the others bits we had to do. Lynzie was amazing and on the ball at answering emails and putting our minds at rest over any worries or questions we had. On the day of the wedding there were plenty of mishaps (mainly because we are not the most organised of couples), we managed to get married outside which was lovely as the garden area is gorgeous and staff had set up indoors beautifully. The food was, as expected... delicious and the day itself was perfect. We stayed in the honeymoon room which is beautifully furnished and the breakfast in the morning was lovely and much needed. We are so pleased that we chose here to have our wedding and would definitely recommend it to anyone else, you will not be disappointed and you will struggle to find a hotel where every staff member genuinely tries to give you the best day ever. Thank you so much again, Kat and Iain Given xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_scatty82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Really lovely hotel marred only by the crippling stairs! Even relatively fit, you will be gasping for breath when reaching your room on the second floor! (Please install a lift!)

A very warm welcome and no fuss check in. The room very clean, nicely decorated and with a skylight window and small sash with beautiful views over the grounds. Double bed with firm mattress, very comfortable. The bathroom is clean, light and spacious with a full sized bath and efficient shower over. Plenty of space in room 19 on the second floor - a medium sized flat screen TV, dressing table, wardrobe, plenty of low level lighting, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities are provided.

A literally 5 minute walk to the sea and 15 minute walk to the town centre. Train station is a short taxi ride or 20 minute walk (the Odeon cinema is across the street from the station).

The hotel offers complimentary leisure centre passes for guests - did not take advantage of this as ran out of time so can't review it.

Food:

Ate in the restaurant both nights as so impressed with the food. Breakfasts are generous, the meals served in the evening are very good value - you can choose from the normal menu, a fixed price 2 or 3 course menu (for 9.95 or 12.95) or a 2 mains for the price of 1. You will find something you like, plenty of choice and a great variety for all tastes.

We had starters - Chicken and smoked bacon pate, Tempura Prawns, Goats Cheese Breaded Balls, Bacon and Black Pudding Salad. All were delicious. Main courses - Haddock and chips, Haggis, Neeps and Champit Tatties, Sirloin Steak, Goats Cheese Salad. All were delicious with the exception of the steak which was a bit flavourless - tasted as though it hadn't been seasoned and was not sufficiently seared.

Check out pain free and generally a lovely hotel to stay for a short break.

Room Tip: Room 19 on second floor is lovely and spacious but you will be puffing and blowing after all of the stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishMosh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My son and my beautiful daughter in law got married here in September 2012, what an experience. OK, when we arrived, our room wasn't ready, and I had a mild panic attack. The whole experience was fantastic, and that is a very mild word. The room was the greatest, we were getting ready and I had a piper practicing right under our window, with the Scottish flag, just beneath us. Beautiful bathroom, the food for the reception had to be seen to be believed, I have never been to a wedding where you have had so much to eat. And, as for the breakfast, unbelievable. Location beautiful. Staff were so efficient and attentive. Loved every second of our stay.

Room Tip: Better to have a double room than a single!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddie1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My self and my wife were at savoy hotel on 13 may 2014 to the 15 may 2014 this hotel is outstanding the grounds are amazing and very beatifully if weather is good the hotel meal are very good value for money 2 for the prize of 1 great and drink prize at the right level for. A hotel the local off the hotel is only short walk to the beach and also the town centre and with lazer quest and ten pin bowling just about 5 mins was from hotel you never be bored.

only bad think about the hotel it have very steep stair and you need ask for iron board and a iron for your room not really bad thing but most hotel have this a standard in thier room and the room I was in it only had a bath with hand tab shower. But part from this I will be booking with this hotel again because great value for the money .. Thank you for read this mr G Lyon

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if you have weak legs ... If your young and strong you be ok. ... :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for a short two-night break and were very impressed by its location on Racecourse Road, close to the town centre and seafront while still being within leafy surroundings. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming

The room was fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were served in the rather grand wood-panelled dining room and were ordered from the menu rather than from the hot buffet, which was not there on our second day (presumably as we were the only guests there at the time). However, the kippers and haddock were delicious, and there was a good continental selection and juices.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews