We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality place”
Review of Savoy Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quality place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently during Commonwealth games in Glasgw. Oldie worldie charm, slightly dated here and there but overall very nice. Room was large and clean. Bed very comfy. Bathroom clean and sizeable. Breakfast was good and we had one evening meal which was excellent. Nice garden area to stroll around for breath of fresh air. All staff were most friendly and even opened up restaurant 30 mins early for breakfast so we could get an early start to get to Glasgow. Free parking is available. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xStewieGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    187
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
185
426
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here during comomwealth games as we used train to get to Glasgow.

Good value, friendly and helpful staff. Good substantial breakfast with some hot food cooked to order I enjoyed the fresh cooked kippers!

Plenty of parking in front of the hotel. Lovely garden area, to sit out, although we didnt get enough time to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was booked last year at the wedding Fayre after many searches, it had ticked all the boxes that the bride & groom required yesterday it proved to be a big success it all went without a glitch staff couldn't be more welcoming and nothing was a problem right down to asking for water they were well organised, efficient attending to all our needs. Planning the event was so slick that the night flowed even the band say they would hire our guests the transition from meal to dancing was effortless coffees served in the bar freeing the hall, a very homely service. The guests remarking that it was the best wedding they have attended , reception welcoming buffet, meal and band, what a wonderful memorable night made by the Savoy Hotel and personal attention from all staff especially to "Mary" the coordinator for the day. Rooms lovely, clean and tidy pet friendly teas and coffees well presented breakfast cooked fresh. Large enclosed gardens lovely for play and pictures. Posted by the Brides father can,t express the feeling and emotions that we as parents felt on our daughters wedding day. Thank you all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 300Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We decided to give the hotel a go after finding a good offer on Booking.com
We knew prior to arriving that a wedding was taking place, upon arriving at the hotel we parked up (plenty of parking) and went straight to reception, it seemed a bit manic as the wedding reception took over the reception area lol!
We were shown our room which was luckily in a quiet area of the hotel. The room itself was a little dark for my liking, the en suite was nice apart from a tiny sink!
We slept very well as the wedding party ended at midnight which was a relief,
Breakfast in the morning had good options for example Smoked haddock or Full English, Sorry Scottish!

Nice hotel not far away from the main shopping strip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robben1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I got married at the Savoy a few weeks ago and the day was perfect! Food amazing and staff attentive
as always nothing was too much trouble, we booked our wedding in 2011 so have been in contact with them a lot to organise all the details. We went for the complete wedding wish package so near enough everything we needed for our day was taken care of which saved a lot of time and stress I would highly recommend and we will be back often for lunch & dinner

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was first class. This beautiful classical hotel has many original and delightful features that make it so interesting wherever you wander within it. A warm welcome at reception and I was taken to a lovely well furnished room overlooking the garden. As I was lucky to stay on one of the hottest day, I decided to eat outside in the beautifully landscaped private garden. The meal was exceptional and great value. (2 courses approx £13). The staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very good with many options. This hotel is a short stroll into town and a very short stroll to the beach across the green. Hope to return soon. A rare top quality hotel that puts the customer 1st !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brodick
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here over night with friends after a day at Ayr races. Staff are friendly, rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and the gardens are beautiful. Breakfast was tasty and served with a smile. Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
0.4 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
665 reviews
5.6 mi away
Enterkine House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel

Property: Savoy Park Hotel
Address: 16 Racecourse Road, Ayr KA7 2UT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ayr
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
#1 Family Hotel in Ayr
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your arrival you'll immediately feel welcome and at home. The Savoy Park has been under the stewardship of the Henderson family for over fifty years. You'll experience genuine hospitality, friendly, professional service and excellent fresh homemade food. We have plenty of free parking in our car park with security lighting and 24 hour night porter service. At the Savoy Park you are only minutes walk from the town centre and train station, with frequent links to Glasgow and Prestwick Airport, only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. A short stroll along tree lined avenues brings you to Ayr's seafront, with spectacular views over to Arran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Ayr
Hotel Savoy Park
Savoy Park Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing