We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many Thanks- Great place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leslie Anne Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayr
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leslie Anne Guest House
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Many Thanks- Great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

This is my second visit to the Guest House, my first with my daughter in 2010. this year April 26th to 30th I was alone
The accommodation, was just to my needs ( i.e. room had walk in shower, which is a must for me) clean! , comfortable bed! excellant food; 'own' key ; ( request for semi-skimmed- in room.- sorted within minuetes) Nothing! was too much trouble.

If & when I visit the area again ( I'm in my eighties!) I will most certainly, try this excellant B & B FIRST, in my preferred places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancashirelass081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

My mother & I (Pensioners) stayed for 3 nights.
We had the two ground floor rooms:- ideal for us: Rooms very Clean; & comfortable all facilities and the breakfast are top class.
Chris & Jennifer were very welcoming and helpful
. In our opinion 5 star facilities at extremely reasonable rates .
Would highly recommend Leslie Anne to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancashirelass081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

Ideal for a stay in Ayr. Very welcoming and good standard of accommodation. Wouldn't hesitate to use as a base again for exploring the area

  • Liked — Standard of room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sandgrownunblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
862 reviews
482 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

A very nice guest house close to the centre. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Parking on site and a Morrisons across the street.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2007

I stayed here with three friends on a golfing trip 7th-8th October. The rooms were very clean with a pleasant decor. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices to suit all tastes, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We all had a fantastic time golfing in Scotland and the stay at the Leslie Anne Guest House helped make it a memorable trip. Thank you.

  • Liked — Clean and warm
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2007

We stayed in this B&B for 1 night and I would have to say it was perfect in every way. We were staying with a baby and they provided a cot, plus a highchair the following morning for breakfast all of which were spotless. The room was very spacious considering it also had a cot. The location of this B&B is ideal as its within walking distance of the town and shops. Also the following morning when we were leaving the owner let us park our car in the carpark whilst we went shopping. Would highly recommend to anyone especially couples with small children. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank Laney07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2006

Stayed for business and used to hotels but would highly recommend. Spotlessly clean, new bedding, carpet etc. Good size room and bathroom. Breakfast a bit late for me at 8am, but I guess it's more for tourists. Pleasant hosts and would return.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
0.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leslie Anne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leslie Anne Guest House

Property: Leslie Anne Guest House
Address: 13 Castlehill Road, Ayr KA7 2HX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Hotel Class:3 star — Leslie Anne Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Leslie Anne Hotel
Leslie Anne Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing