We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting homemade food, friendly service and value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Le Monde

Cafe Le Monde
Ranked #25 of 184 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Mediterranean, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This used to be called Cafe Coffee but has recently been refurbised and renamed.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great tasting homemade food, friendly service and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Chose this cafe for lunch today on the strength of the reviews and they were spot on. The cafe was busy but the waitress quickly found us a table. All the food was delicious especially the homemade soup and the baking. Yummy apple pie, Service was also excellent. A great little place for lunch or even just cake and coffee and I will certainly be back next time I come home to Ayr.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann2010096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another fab trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We visit here every time we are in Ayr. Food is always excellent and there is always great service. I would highly recommend visiting this place for a nice spot of lunch or coffee. The soup is always a winner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaglemad1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is my favourite place in Ayr for lunch, staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Food is first class, home made and so fresh and tasty. Took two friends who were visiting from NE England and they were so impressed, especially with the home made soup. Definitely not to be missed, just hope it doesn't get too popular then we won't get a seat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty fresh food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stopped in here for lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Good selection on the menu for a light lunch and the food is all prepared to order. Food is fresh, well presented and delicious! Service was very friendly. If it is busy, you will have a wait for food due to the small kitchen and preparing everything to order but they will let you know about this and it's definitely worth it! I'll happily return here on my next trip to Ayr.

Helpful?
Thank Elljay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My family and i love this place. Great service, very friendly staff. The food is always lovely and fresh. The free top up of my coffee was appreciated too. Carry on the good work. You all deserve your trip advisor ranking and i dont think it will be too long til we see you at No 1

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Le Monde also viewed

 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Cafe Le Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing