We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round ...”
Review of Atrium Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Atrium Bar Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here last night & fortunately they had steak night theme/deals on which they do on Wed & Fri nights.. .. we ordered from the steak specials menu ... 2 x 8oz fillet steaks & all the trimmings plus a bottle of house wine for £29.95 total !! Outstanding value compared to other so called local fine dining establishments. Initially was sceptical if the steaks turned out to be what was advertised but needn't have worried as 2 succulent good sized fillet steaks were cooked to perfection. The decor of the place is really nice and airy. Service throughout the night was spot on with the girls even offering to replace our opened bottle of wine as it was not chilled enough but only slightly .. 1 or 2 ice cubes was enough to sort the first glass before the bottle chilled fully. The wine itself was very good & definitely not a bottle of cheap plonk ! Would most definitely return in the very near future & fully recommend a visit !!

Thank STUART G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium A, Manager at Atrium Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for you review! We greatly appreciate your lovely comments We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. See you again soon! Kind regards Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Bar Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Dropped in with my wife and daughter off the cuff. Only looking for a quick meal after a day out. We were seated in a lovely modern dinning area, staff were very friendly andvery sharp. The meal itself was delicious, I had sea bream. Cooked to perfection as was every course we ate.presentation was lovely and at th end of the meal we were pleasantly surprised at the very reasonable price.
We have since gone back a few times and each time , the quality of food presented has been of a very high quality.
Give yourself a pat on the back, the Atrium, you deserve it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium A, Manager at Atrium Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. See you again soon! Kind regards Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great day topped off with a delicious meal! Pleasant staff, very modern and welcoming. Food was fantastic, I had the beef! Very tasty and we'll presented. See you again soon

1  Thank carly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium A, Manager at Atrium Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed our meal with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went here for a meal and from the get go felt very uncomfortable, the staff weren't very friendly or welcoming.

I got a soup to start with and has i hadnt been given any cutlery i had to ask for a spoon to eat my soup. The waitress gave us attutide as if i didnt need a spoon. The food from here was nice but the staff really let this place down i wouldnt be back here me and my partner felt uncomfortable

2  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Table ready on time.....taken to table ..drink order taken and menus given. Excellent seating....light music and could hear ourselves talking without shouting..what a nice change.
Waitress took order and food served before drink was finished.
Fab menu with plenty of choices....anything from a snack to a 3 course meal.
Lovely atmosphere...clean...excellent staff...just the way things should be.
Had an excellent meal...lovely evening.
Thanks to all at Atrium.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Redboxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium A, Manager at Atrium Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for you review! We greatly appreciate your lovely comments We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. See you again soon! Kind regards Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atrium Bar Restaurant also viewed

Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing