We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly, home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miller House Guest House
Ranked #3 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really friendly, home from home”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here with some of my wedding party the night before my wedding. We all said how welcome we felt. We had a family room in the attic which had a nice sitting area, was more like a small suite. The bathroom was great, with a lovely big bath. The room was well equipped with 2 double beds and a single and all beds were mega comfy. The only downside to the room was the sloping ceiling and if you forgot to be careful it was easy to bump your head! Breakfast was lovely and really good quality. Free Wifi and brilliant T.V reception. It's really central for everything, without being noisy and a 5 min walk from the train station. The whole place was completely spotless and we would all come back.

Room Tip: If you're tall, don't book the attic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amc300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    42
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
164
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights with our 6 month old son while attending a wedding. The room was fantastic, we felt extremely welcome and the breakfast was spot on. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Great location, great room and lovely people running it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesHarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a short get away. Very warm and friendly welcome :) Rooms very cleans and spacious and bed very comfortable. Couldn't of asked for a better breakfast, first class!! Ideal location for shopping and plenty of amazing restaurants to choose from. My husband got very excited when he found a brewery was just across the road. Great stay, will definitely be back. Thank you!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane_copeland71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed here for one night I have stayed before it was my friends first time here she says it definitely wont be her last . our room was fantastic and spotless bathroom was very large with separate bath and shower cubicle . breakfast was fantastic and plenty the hosts couldn't do enough for us thank you our stay was fantastic will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

When we arrived we had a slight 'special' moment with the driveway, but when we realised it really did lead to the parking area it was easy! Parked up, greeted by the owners and lovely Alfie, we had booked 2 rooms and both were spacious and well presented. Comfy, plenty plug in points and all the information we needed. The owners was very helpful with places to eat and visit (if we only had the time) gorgeous garden, separate entrance so we could come and go as we needed.

Breakfast was a reasonable extra and well worth it! Beautifully cooked to order, and even remembered what we had the next morning which was great! Nothing was too much trouble and we would definitely stay here again whenever we are in the area! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Camper285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a night here in August 2013. We had 2 rooms that were both quite large with very comfortable beds.
The rooms very tastefully decorated and both had small ensuites.
The owner greeted us on arrival & was very helpful letting us know about the local area and gave us some good tips on the local restaurants.
Miller House is very close to the main centre or Ayr so in easy walking distance to many restaurants and pubs.
Breakfast had a good selection with cooked options available.
The internet connection was super fast.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

stayed here sat night lovely room spotless nice and quiet,breakfast was great as well nothing was a problem 2 lovely girls and a cut wee dog.car parking round back with beautiful garden have stayed in a few hotels in ayr but this was by far the best

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
862 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#7 of 54 in Ayr
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.3 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#6 of 54 in Ayr
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller House Guest House

Property: Miller House Guest House
Address: 36 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miller House Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller House is a large Victorian bed & breakfast which is situated on Miller road in Ayr's town centre close to all local amenities, it is a spacious contemporary accommodation with its own private entrance and private off road parking. Recently refurbished to a high standard. 6 foot beds in most rooms, WI-FI & LCD TVs. We can also accommodate large parties and golf can be organized if you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miller House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller House Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing