We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miller House Guest House
Ranked #3 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here for one night in 2014, and couldn't find a fault with it. Location is perfect, room was perfect, everything was perfect :)

Lovely owners, the place was spotless, only a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town and only five minutes from the beach. We were able to park our car round the back as well which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank craigedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    42
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
162
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here on and off for best part of 2 years while working in Ayrshire. I really can't fault it at all, very good accommodation, clean spacious rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast delicious! ample off road parking and nice grounds to sit in when weather permits.

Owner and family very friendly and make you feel more than welcome. Saying it again I cant fault this b&b.

Room Tip: All rooms spot on, slept in them all :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely bed and breakfast spotlessly clean owners couldn't be more helpful nothing was a problem to them breakfast in the morning was fantastic full cooked breakfast ,cereals ,fruit juices and fruit ! Ample portions. Would definitely go back. Scottish tourist board have given 3 stars I would give them a 5 !!! Would definitely recommend them

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tania N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We visited for an overnight for my friends 40th. We were greeted by William and his two beautiful daughters Nieve and Freya. Our room was spotless and the Victorian House is stunning.

Everything was exceptional, Service was fantastic and breakfast delicious. We will certainly be returning.

Thank you for your hospitality.

Gail & Rachel xx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GailMotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ynez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Miller House was perfectly located for my family and I, close to the beach and down town Ayr. Again William and his family were great host to the 13 of us for my daughters wedding at the Brigg A Doon Hotel. Thanks again William, Joe C Pauley and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaJoe7394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely house with large spacious rooms friendly owners a separate guest entrance to come and go as you please very good value for money I will definitely go back and in fact I am already planning to return later in the year

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliot5988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stay here most years when in the area on business and the rooms, service and breakfast are top class every time.

Highly recommend, very friendly owner and good parking space at the rear of the property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nedthewonderhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.9 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.2 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller House Guest House

Property: Miller House Guest House
Address: 36 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miller House Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller House is a large Victorian bed & breakfast which is situated on Miller road in Ayr's town centre close to all local amenities, it is a spacious contemporary accommodation with its own private entrance and private off road parking. Recently refurbished to a high standard. 6 foot beds in most rooms, WI-FI & LCD TVs. We can also accommodate large parties and golf can be organized if you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Miller House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller House Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing