We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at "The Crescent"”
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
26 The Crescent
Ranked #7 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at "The Crescent"”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The personal warm welcome from the owners made the stay instantly relaxing. The room was well presented and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. Extremely good value for money, would definitely recomend this guest house.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdhog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
220
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

My husband and I were visiting Ayr for a 'day at the races' however weather was rubbish and we didn't go. It didn't deter us from enjoying ourselves and this was made better by our stay at 26 The Crescent - the whole place is absolutely spotless but my favourite room was the dining room- from the linen tablecloths and napkins to the perfect cup of tea it was superb (the black pudding was especially braw!!). We are now trying to persuade our friends that 26 The Crescent would be an ideal destination for our annual Christmas shopping w/end so be prepared Joyce and Michael!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary090260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2011

It made my wife very happy so it made me very happy. The 4 poster bed is a great touch.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheColemans2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Thank you Joyce and Michael for the nice stay and good breakfast. This Guesthouse is really great. Comfortable beds, good bathroom, and great style. Choice of coulours and furniture was really remarkable. The owners were very helpful. The area is very calm and silent, but restaurants and pubs are near and easy to reach.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danielearro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I stayed in this Guest House with my partner as we were guests at a wedding the next day on the 20/06/09.

The Crescent is a warm and cozy hotel. The double room was just the right size for two people and had an on suite toilet and shower and the bed was nice and firm.
Very clean, good attention to detail to make the guest feel welcome., tea & coffee making facilities with biscuits too. Bottled watered also. TV also in the room.

The cooked breakfast was amazing, with eggs, sausage, fried bread, black pudding, tomato and beans. Couldn't fault it!

I definitely recommend this B & B to single travellers or couples.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We have just spent a perfect weekend at 26 The crescent in Ayr, hosts Michael & Joyce were very friendly and welcoming and took hospitality, cleanliness & comfort to a whole new standard. Well deserving of it's star rating and perfectly located for everything Ayr has to offer. We are now converted from the hotel weekend stay to the more intimate, friendly and relaxed set up Michael & Joyce offer. Well done guys we'll definately be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wes123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed at the crescent for one night. Rooms and bathrooms were immaculate, like the rest of the place. Joyce and Michael (owners) were very friendly, polite and accommodating. Michael recommended us a restaurant for the evening just a short walk away where the food and service was fantastic. Had a lovely nights sleep, after watching some tele in bed (rooms have wall mounted tv's with freeview). Breakfast in the morning was lovely, I opted for the full Scottish and enjoyed every bit of it. You could help yourself to a selection of cereals, fruit juice etc. Would definitely stay again and would like to make special note of how friendly Michael and Joyce were. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.2 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.5 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Property: 26 The Crescent
Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing