We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable for all the right reasons”
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
26 The Crescent
Ranked #6 of 52 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Highly recommend staying here, the owners Michael and Joyce make sure you feel very welcome and everything you need is taken care of. The accommodation is very good, the room was clean and tidy and most importantly the breakfast was spot on. I had porridge and a full Scottish breakfast both of which i thoroughly enjoyed. 10/10 definitely stay here again and look forward to doing so, Michael was a good laugh!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Came up home for a wedding and were looking for something different for the weekend and boy did we find it. What a lovely experience from being warmly greeted by Michael at the door, the lovely warm room with such a nice fragrance. The help with the bags whilst the added extra of the parking pass.
Breakfast was perfect, my wifes smoked haddock was a dream and my scottish helped get the body ready for the long drive home. Definetly the one to come back to, but don't tell everybody cos there are not a lot of rooms!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 760JockS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night, last week. We had travelled from Belfast on the ferry that evening and arrived around 7.00pm. We were met at the door by the owner Michael who gave us a very warm welcome. We wanted to get something to eat and he arranged for us to go around the corner to a fab little place with such efficiency and ease. He was an absolute gentleman and the house itself has an immediate warm and welcoming feeling, as soon as you walk through the door. The bedroom was lovely very tastfully decorated and spotlessly clean, bed very comfy, had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was perfect in a fab little dining room, we met Joyce, Michaels wife the next morning who is as welcoming and as nice as Michael. All in all we would highly recommend 26 the Cresent it is a little 'Gem'.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loraine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have stayed with Michael and Joyce several times and consider them our first choice when we are in the area.
We are always made very welcome and they get top marks for every aspect of their accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwatt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at no. 26 The Crescent at the beginning of june 2012 which was during the queen's Diamond Jubilee weekend. Michael and Joyce's hospitality was second to none and we had some really good laughs with them throughout our stay. We had our elderly aunt with us and they were so friendly and extra attentive towards her. a beautiful house with each bedroom decorated an furnished to a high quality.
The choice and and quality of the breakfast was treat and the wee (complimentary) dram in the evening was a lovely extra treat.

Room Tip: Try the four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

Fabulous place. Fabulou service. Fabulous food. Would stay again without thinking twice.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boonutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed with Joyce and Michael at the end of March/beginning of April 2012.
On arrival, we were greeted by Michael who gave us a parking permit and showed us to our room.We immediately felt at ease and welcome. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean (we had booked the luxury suite with 4-poster bed).Tea, coffee, biscuits. spring and still bottled water were provided in the room.
The bathroom was also immaculately clean and spacious with a supply of Arran Aromatics toiletries.
The guest lounge is also tastefully furnished and has a supply of books and games.
You can put your feet up on the chaise-longue and enjoy a complimentary dram of malt whisky or sherry.
Breakfast was superb - cerials, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts and a choice of cooked breakfasts (all tastefully served using Portmerion crockery and silver cutlery)
The accommodation is ideally located for castles, gardens, beaches and beautiful scenary. The Isle of Arran is easily accessible for a day trip via ferry from Ardrossan (a short drive away to the north.
Ayr town centre is a 5-minute walk away (although you would not think so being situated on a wide, quiet, blossom-tree lined crescent)
There are a variety of restaurants within minutes away on foot (I recommend the Glen Park - not only was the food superb, but is the home of the award- winning Ayr micro-brewery if you like a nice 'pint')
Joyce and Michael are two of the nicest, friendly and accomodating people you could wish to meet and nothing was too much trouble for them.
We could not fault a thing and have booked to return for another 4 nights commencing 31st MAY 2012 to explore the 'gardens of Galloway'
You would not be disappointed with a stay here - superb!
Pete and Debbie

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnyscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.5 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.5 mi away
The Burnside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miller House Guest House
1.5 mi away
The Beechwood Guest House
0.5 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#7 of 52 in Ayr
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: £65 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing