We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 The Crescent
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arrandale Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
382
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedb bguest houseporridgewarm welcomequiet streetlovely hostsparking permitsmoked haddockfirst classsecond to nonebed and breakfastlovely coupletown centrefantastic breakfastspacious roomfull scottish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

If there's a better B&B anywhere, I've yet to find it. My hosts, Michael and Joyce, made my two night stay with them one of the highlights of a three week vacation to the UK. The breakfast was superb, the room spotless and comfortable, and the hospitality unmatched. In short, No. 26 The Crescent is everything a five star accomodation should be - and then some. I'm already anticipating my next stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Highly recommend staying here, the owners Michael and Joyce make sure you feel very welcome and everything you need is taken care of. The accommodation is very good, the room was clean and tidy and most importantly the breakfast was spot on. I had porridge and a full Scottish breakfast both of which i thoroughly enjoyed. 10/10 definitely stay here again and look forward to doing so, Michael was a good laugh!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Came up home for a wedding and were looking for something different for the weekend and boy did we find it. What a lovely experience from being warmly greeted by Michael at the door, the lovely warm room with such a nice fragrance. The help with the bags whilst the added extra of the parking pass.
Breakfast was perfect, my wifes smoked haddock was a dream and my scottish helped get the body ready for the long drive home. Definetly the one to come back to, but don't tell everybody cos there are not a lot of rooms!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 760JockS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night, last week. We had travelled from Belfast on the ferry that evening and arrived around 7.00pm. We were met at the door by the owner Michael who gave us a very warm welcome. We wanted to get something to eat and he arranged for us to go around the corner to a fab little place with such efficiency and ease. He was an absolute gentleman and the house itself has an immediate warm and welcoming feeling, as soon as you walk through the door. The bedroom was lovely very tastfully decorated and spotlessly clean, bed very comfy, had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was perfect in a fab little dining room, we met Joyce, Michaels wife the next morning who is as welcoming and as nice as Michael. All in all we would highly recommend 26 the Cresent it is a little 'Gem'.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loraine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have stayed with Michael and Joyce several times and consider them our first choice when we are in the area.
We are always made very welcome and they get top marks for every aspect of their accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwatt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews