We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be #1 B&B in Ayr (or in all of Scotland)”
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
26 The Crescent
Ranked #8 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We arrived earlier than we said (Joyce was so pleasant and welcoming). This was a true B&B with so much to offer. You can tell both Joyce and Michael love what they do in the personal touches of the B&B. We stayed 10 days in Scotland and Ireland (9 different B&B's) and my husband and I agreed this was our favorite. Even though it was our first stop on our journey, we still remember it. The rooms were large, very cozily decorated, and the breakfast was oh so good. It's also such a great value (money-wise). We absolutely loved our stay and it's because of this we want to go back to Ayr. Both Joyce and Michael had so many good recommendations for us and we wanted to stay longer. The breakfast was so yummy and I'm surprised they are #2 on tripadvisor. They definitely deserve #1!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirsten1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for 26 The Crescent
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

we stayed for one night at the beginning of august in this very comfortable B&B
the rooms are all outstanding that you are spoiled for choice
breakfast is 5* Michael and Joyce are the perfect hosts and as they say
you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I had 3 nights in this beautiful B&B which is located an easy walk from the train station. The hosts are so friendly and made me feel very welcome. Breakfast is fantastic. My room was fresh and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jherm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

A touch of class. Room very clean, well presented and comfortable in a beautifully decorated house within walking distance to the town centre and seafront. Breakfast was delicious. Michael and Joyce very helpful and friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

what to tell you about 26 the crescent my husband and i arrived on friday the 10 august to the most wonderfully welcome from micheal and joyce and the welcome continued for are hold stay they are two of the most friend people i have ever met we left ayr with new friends. now about the rooms the are so clean and well decorated and so well kept and the food was out of this world i have eaten in some top hotels who didnt give you the service are the quality the we got from micheal and joyce .and i want to finish by saying a great big thank you for makeing are wee weekend break brilliant we will be back .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Highly recommended. This was the best B&B that we stayed in on our 1 week trip in Scotland. First class decorating, bedding and amenities, cleanliness. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly, as others have mentioned. They really make you feel at home.
The neighbourhood is very upper end and only a 5-10 minute walk from the beachfront or into town to eat. Perfect location. £75 per night for 2.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just simply the best, stayed at 26 before and nothing has changed, don't bother searching, just book, that's if you can get in, you won't be disappointed. Michael and Joyce are the perfect hosts; they are so knowledgeable about the local restaurants and area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.5 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#6 of 53 in Ayr
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing