We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than one night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beechwood Guest House
Ranked #9 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is wasted as a transition between Scotland and Italy!
We found staff helpful and friendly, more than clean rooms, and a simple but sophisticated environment! A true delight.
Unfortunately, like many Italians I think, having a return flight very early in the morning, we used a single night and we could not taste the famous breakfast!
I suggest everyone to use it as a starting point for three-four days discovering the borders of Scotland and to escape from the humdrum of the city.
The best compliment to David and Shona!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loredoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for The Beechwood Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, myself, wife and 23month old son. The B&B itself is a semi-detached house. One side the owners live in and the other is the B&B.
Upon arriving, the house was beautifully clean, breakfast is in the front room downstairs. The room is light and airy and breakfast was always delicious! My son especially agreed.
Our room was lovely, quite spacious. Beds were comfy and there was coffee and biscuits each morning.
The B&B is a 20 min walk to Ayr town centre and sea front.
The B&B gives real value for money!
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TricksterCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Lovely B&B with very high quality decor. Great choice for breakfast and the food was beautifully presented. Everything was spotlessly clean and Shona and David were excellent hosts. We booked the compact double room which was quiet and very well appointed.

Room Tip: The compact double room was quiet, fully equipped and beautifully decorated, but some people may pre...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller100081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at Beechwood for a wedding and were delighted not only with the friendly warm welcome but with the quality of the guesthouse in general. Our triple on suite room was tastefully appointed with everything you could possibly need. David and Shona's attention to detail is obvious in all aspects of your stay, even down to the wine glasses for our pre wedding tipple while getting ready. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with wide and varied choice. We can highly recommend the French toast with properly crispy bacon and maple syrup! Fantastic value for money. Can't recommend Beechwood highly enough

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We only stayed a the beechwood for one night and it has left a very positive impression on us. The place is spotlessly clean, they serve a varied and very good cooked breakfast and you also have a computer at your disposal in the lounge besides WIFI. David and Shona were most helpful in giving us direction and the location is perfect being so close to the airport and also Ayr centre. Will deinnately book again if we are in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

on arrival you are made to feel more like an old friend than a guest. the attention to detail shown is an example to the dedication of david&shona who provide a service way beyond expectation, would consider it a priority to stay here again some time soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidbushell242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Have stayed twice now and love it! It is central for walking into Ayr town centre or walking into Prestwick but also has local bus service very close to hand. David and Shona The owners are so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the breakfasts were delicious. Definitely be booking for another stay soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.7 mi away
Western House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
890 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.6 mi away
Afton Villa Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechwood Guest House

Address: 39 Prestwick Road, Ayr KA8 8LE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechwood Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern boutique style guest house close to both Ayr and Prestwick. Ideal for travellers for Prestwick International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beechwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beechwood Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing