We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Langley Bank - Don't look any further book it.”

Langley Bank Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langley Bank Guest House
Ranked #33 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Booked here after being let down by another establishment in Ayr and am now glad they did. We arrived in the evening and were welcomed by Bob who instantly made us feel welcome and arranged a table at a nearby hotel with a 10% discount on your bill. We stayed in room 1. It is a large room with a huge en suite spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast comprises of a excellent selection of cereals, juices and fresh fruit which would put many of the supposedly top hotels to shame. The full Scottish breakfast is to die for beautifully cooked to order. Full the breakfast was and so was I. What a start to the day.
Thank you Bob & Morna for looking after us. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Langley Bank Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on a business trip and found this place to be one of the nicest hotels I have visited. The manager (Bob) gave a warm welcome on arrival. Was recommended a great place to eat in the evening, which was perfect (ask Bob and he will arrange 10% discount). The room was fantastic, had a ground floor room which was really clean and lovely. Breakfast in the morning was wow! Perfect for setting you up for the day, really enjoyed the potato scone they made me. I would definitely book this place again! Thanks for a lovely stay. Vimel

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here one night in May when we were touring Scotland on our motorbike. I have to say it is a beautiful guest house with very comfy beds which you really need after a long bike ride. The owners were lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Would I recommend this guest house to any weary travellers, absolutely!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We arrived very late following our flight into Glasgow, and were met by our wonderful cheerful host. The room was lovely, quiet and very clean and confortable and the ensuite bathroom was excellent. Breakfast was fantastic, and while we did not partake in the full english breakfast, our scrambled eggs were perfect. Our host also recommended dinner at Carrick hotel, just across the road, and it was one of the best meals we have had in the Uk. We would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim-Boz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very nice place, superbly maintained and decorated in keeping with the fine style of the building. Accommodating and welcoming hosts, who provided an excellent breakfast. The fresh fruit mixture was exceptional. Had a good night's sleep on an extra-firm mattress. The location is ultra-convenient with the town centre a short walk along the road, but far enough away not to be noisy. I think the bathroom was newly fitted-out, and as everywhere else was immaculately decorated. The lack of a full flush on the wc meant two flushes necessary for solids, with long filling time between, but sure this was merely a teething problem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwylasbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here one night with husband and an 11mth old infant.
The BB is family run and the owners couldn't do enough for us.
Rooms spotless and we liked the decor.
Breakfast was just lovely with plenty to eat and to choose from.
Town centre is a 5min walk away.
The owners were very accommodating. For example, I had initially booked the wrong night and had to call to ask for a change which was done no problem.




  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Had a great stay at langley bank.Bob and morna were great hosts,our room was on the ground floor it was very spacious and comfortable.Ensuite was very large and very clean.We hope to return next year in the spring.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammylowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr
0.6 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Craigie Guest House
Craigie Guest House
#28 of 53 in Ayr
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
St. Andrews Hotel
St. Andrews Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Bank Guest House

Address: 39 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Hotel Class:4 star — Langley Bank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Langley Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley Bank Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing