We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horse racing”

Langley Bank Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langley Bank Guest House
Ranked #32 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horse racing”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here on Saturday 2/11/2013 me and my partner what a wonderfull b&b great big room ensuite breakfast really good . 2 m walk to pubs and shops the owners were really friendly they gave us 2 free tickets to the club stand at Ayr horse racing . Do not hesitate if your staying in Ayr book it u won't be disappointed . For £30 b&b u can't beat that .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    6
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
19
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst attending a wedding in Alloway. Good, spacious accommodation and our hosts were helpful in several ways. A good , full Scottish breakfast sent us on our way in good cheer. Close to town and walkable with parking provision. Well recommended.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Golfmadmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a very pleasant two-night stay in this Guest House. The location is just a few minutes walk from the city centre and, right across the street, there is an excellent, reasonably priced restaurant. The room was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom was a gem, and breakfast was tasty and of excellent quality. The electricity-grid cabled internet worked perfectly. Free parking for our car made it all the easier. We can highly recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zwerver45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

As good as B&B' s get. Close to the town so you can walk in for a drink and meal, off road parking, free wifi (not always available in the room but is in the dining room) very comfortable beds, great bathroom and very accommodating hosts. Excellent breakfast and plenty of variety. So good we came back after staying here 4 years ago and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Front room does have slight traffic noise but nothing that disturbed our sleep. Everything else made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brekstad, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is my favourite guesthouse in Scotland. During the last 10 yrs, I have been there something like 15 times - alone or with family or friends. Warm reception, excellent breakfast, high standard. Morna & Bob are fantastic hosts!
Langley Bank Guest House is situated close to the center of Ayr: High Street, railway station, Morrison supermarket, Gaiety Theatre, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragnar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just enough to say that my wife and I have returned here and will continue to do so in the future. Ticks all boxes for those who wish for comfort, cleanliness and a proper breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended guest house...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red-Volvo1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Everything about our stay was perfect. Beautiful home and very attentive friendly family. Convenient to shops and restaurants. We got married while we were in Ayr and they did everything they could to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.1 mi away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.4 mi away
Coila Guest House
Coila Guest House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Craggallan Guest House
0.3 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Bank Guest House

Property: Langley Bank Guest House
Address: 39 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Hotel Class:4 star — Langley Bank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langley Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley Bank Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing