We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

well done Liz & Douglas, excellent stay with you and young Max really enjoyed your hospitality. the garden looks amazing after the overhaul. Rooms spotless as usual and the breakfast was terrific
Ideal location within walking distance of town centre and plenty on street parking
Many thanks Kay & Les

Room Tip: first floor all ensuite, upper floor shared fantastic shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

As above- great value for money and Liz and her family-run business put the Customer at the centre of everything.
Only a short 5-10 min walk to the centre of Town at the railway station with a more than decent choice of bars and restaurants and a few to the beachfront. Location could not be better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regilives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just spent the night in the lovely Inverlea Guest House. An immaculately clean and homely guest house. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. Great value for money in an attractive part of Ayr.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Inverlea Guest House 5 years ago and were so impressed that when planning our recent trip we made sure that we travelled through Ayr so we could stay at Inverlea again. This guest house is outstanding - top quality. Everything is so clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Liz and Douglas are very friendly and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble for them. I hope we get the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyGfromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent 5 great nights at the Inverlea this September while in Scotland for a wedding. Liz and the entire staff are amazing. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast is just fantastic. I had trouble adjusting to our return home----couldn't get my wife to wake up early to make breakfast every morning. She thought I should wake up to make her breakfast...Thanks for making my eggs a little more well done too, Liz!!! The place is spotless!!! Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. There was no noise from other guests. We had the triple room with private bath. It was about a 5-8 minute walk to the train station and to many restaurants and shopping. Liz gave us a few great recommendations for restaurants. We loved this place and would recommend it to anyone who is traveling though Ayr.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Liz and everyone does so much to make you feel at home and are so willing to help. The house and the gardens are lovely. The room was clean and so bright and cheery. I could not ask for more. Everything had been thought. The breakfasts were super, so much choice and so well presented. Six nights was not enough. There is so much to do in the area, and so handy for Glasgow - the train is quick and frequent - no need for a car. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magellan_wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

My self and my fiance have been using this for a wee night away for the last 4 years. You're made to feel like part of the family as soon as you walk in the door. The highest of high standards in cleanliness is second to none, the breakfast is top quality the location is great and the value for money is astonishing. 4 years ago this was a lucky find by us as Liz will tell you. Really couldn't imagine staying elsewhere in Ayr.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazbo1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#7 of 53 in Ayr
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing