We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one night winner”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

my wife and I recently stayed here for one night and I must say that we found the room to be lovely and the bed very comfortable.Liz was really nice and friendly and took time to make sure everything was right for us. A great breakfast in the morning crowned a delightful overnight stay and we would certainly stay in this wonderful guest house again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
153
198
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was warmly welcomed by Liz and her staff when I stayed two nights on the sad occasion of attending a funeral. Liz kindly drove me to the Crematorium. I had a lovely room with excellent facilities and delicious breakfasts. This is a place I can truly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a great Bed and Breakfast set in a good location with excellent facilities, very comfortable accommodation, the breakfasts are super and the owners are welcoming and helpful. There were a team of us working in the area and stayed here and we would definitely return to Inverlea if we are in Ayr again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather_stoddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Myself and other family stayed for a 2 night break to attend my neice's wedding. We occupied all the rooms on the first floor which was great to keep us all together but with our own space. The rooms were all spotless clean with tea/coffee facilities and en-suite.

Without doubt this is a first class place to stay but the whole experience is definitely all the more amazing due to the hospitality which is given in abundance by Liz, her family and the staff. Nothing was too much to ask and I cannot thank Liz enough for giving me a wee loan of her Jo Malone perfume as I had left mine at home.

Breakfast set us up for the day and everyones choices were accommodated, even up to cutting the crusts off my young sons toast!!

An amazing wee find, a home from home and a credit to Ayr! Makes you want to search out an excuse to go back for an overnight.

A massive big thanks to Liz, her family and staff who obviously love what they do. It was a pleasure to meet you all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at this Guest House for a weekend getaway. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was superb. It has a great location. Liz and her husband are very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble We will be back again in the not to distant future to stay for another break. We are getting married in Ayr this summer and will be recommending this Guest House for our guests to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inverlea Guest House overnight when we were at a friends party in Ayr. Our stay was very comfortable and the room we were in was very pleasant. The breakfast was faultless and plenty of offers of top ups and extra toast etc. In summary, a very clean, well presented B&B with a friendly and accommodating host. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcondesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed overnight at Inverlea Guest House for a friends wedding a week ago. Liz is a great host and clearly takes huge pride in running a great business, and rightly so. Everything about Inverlea is done exceptionally well. The greeting was warm and friendly, the rooms are well equipped and spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble. In addition, she was at hand to arrange taxis and ....ahem.... tell us the name of the wedding venue when all 5 of us forgot! The breakfast the following morning was great, although a few of us were still feeling the after effects of a night of alcohol fuelled ceilidh dancing! I'd wholeheartedly recommend staying here if you have the option. Without doubt the best B&B I've stayed at and a great weekend break.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanDy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.3 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing