We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

very friendly place we were met at the door on arrival by liz nice touch. breakfast was excellent ,the room was clean and comfortable.just a ten minute walk from the town centre well worth a look if you are going to stay in ayr.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
163
207
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for one night. Liz the host was very welcoming and knowledgeable about where to go for tourist attractions etc. The double room was excellent, very clean, with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was superb and set you up for the rest of the day. Easy parking on the street or in the secure back garden. An ideal location for a short walk into town. Can't see why you would want to stay in a hotel with this level of accommodation and value for money. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoe51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Inverlea for one night. Liz met us with a warm welcome and we were very happy with the family room and lovely breakfast.
Room was comfortable, newly decorated and very clean. Very glad we stayed at the inverlea.
Secure parking is at the rear of the house - one thing less to think about on a long journey!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polomint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wonderfully clean and excellent service. Breakfast very good. Excellent value for money. Some hotels could take a tip from this place.
Liz was very friendly - what a gem! She couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Really staying here was a very pleasant experience all round.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowKitty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here for four nights for work, and for this standard of accommodation I would have expected to pay quite a bit more than the £35 per night it cost. It's about 10 minutes walk from the town centre and very easy to find. The room was really comfortable, hosts are really welcoming and friendly, and breakfast was excellent and generous. The wi-fi was fast, though streaming services are blocked so no iplayer etc - didn't bother me but might be useful to know.
Would definitely recommend it and go back in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank xerxes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at Inverlea Guest House on Saturday 22nd March 2014, we stayed one night as we were attending a wedding at the Savoy Park Hotel. Liz welcomed us into her home and showed us to a lovely room, we had a very pleasant night stay in the comfortable bed and she gave us an excellent breakfast in the morning, she even mentioned after breakfast if we wanted to have a wee rest in the room before we leave, so she was in no rush to get us to move on. The location of this bed and breakfast is a 10 minute walk from the town and we would definitely stay here again, many thanks Liz for an excellent stay and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Comfortable room with beautiful decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone-sisi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

my wife and I recently stayed here for one night and I must say that we found the room to be lovely and the bed very comfortable.Liz was really nice and friendly and took time to make sure everything was right for us. A great breakfast in the morning crowned a delightful overnight stay and we would certainly stay in this wonderful guest house again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing