We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inverlea Guest House Ayr” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverlea Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Inverlea Guest House Ayr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked this accommodation to go and visit an old family friend that lives nearby.
From the moment we arrived until we left to return home we were treated like royalty with nothing being too much trouble.
We were welcomed on arrival by Liz one of the owners .
The accomodation is impeccably clean and is beautifully decorated.
Inverlea is in an ideal location as it is perfect for travelling to many Ayrshire tourist locations such as Turnberry golf club, Robert Burns museum , electric brae and other local tourist destinations.
We would definitely book at the Inverlea again when we next visit Ayrshire.
10/10 excellent stay .Beautiful breakfast too

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil2latics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
150
190
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Although this was just an overnight stop for my son and I as part of a couple of days golfing, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Liz was very welcoming and even allowed us to bring the car into her car park at the rear as we had clubs in the car but ample street parking available. Room first class, nicely finished and comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast. Property itself just says "welcoming guest house" and generally we were made to feel welcome throughout. Will be back when next in area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A big thank you to Liz and Douglas for a fantastic stay once again. We are beginning to feel like part of an extended family! The newly refurbished room (no. 3) is wonderful and shows such great taste. Breakfast surpassed itself this time (thank goodness for the Lang Mile- needed to work it off) We will Definitely be back again soon - Kay and Les Cumbria

Room Tip: rooms 1, 2 & 3 are at the front but all rooms are excellent, clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Great accommodation ,lovely room and excellent hospitality from Liz. The room was very well decorated fresh and modern
Asked about providing a gluten free breakfast and it was wonderful, Liz understood Coeliac very well. We will be back .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicky1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The place was spotless,comfortable and very welcoming. I arrived for a wedding and was in such a rush,but they couldnt have been more helpful.The breakfast was very nice,and the garden was spotless looking out from the conservatory. I would certainly recommend and if in the area again go back myself.

Room Tip: Room 5 was lovely and big,with a single bed also,so could do a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eagleeye122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's located just a short walking distance from downtown which was nice. The house smelled amazing like cinnamon when we walked through the door and Liz greeted us when we got there. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and really great showers. The breakfast included was absolutely delicious! We had a lovely stay. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunt_jl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight at the Inverlea. The room was decorated to a high standard & was very comfortable. The owner and her family were so friendly and welcoming which added to the visit. Breakfast was also excellent. We are already planning a longer stay in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malachy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing