We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brig O Doon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
168
48
27
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
48
27
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburns monumentburns nightwedding venuehouse hotelrobbie burnsbeautiful hotelamazing weddingbay windowsticky toffee puddingfirst classburns cottagehotel for dinnervisited this hotelhoneymoon suitewedding guestswedding receptionmy mum
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We got married at the Brig O Doon on a slightly damp day but I wouldn't have changed a thing! Before the wedding the staff accommodated my every whim as a bride to be and made me feel like I was in charge of every detail with no minimum this or that. The day ran so smoothly even when a place had been missed off the top table (entirely my fault), the staff quickly put on an extra place and noone noticed. Then when it rained a little during our photos a member of staff followed me with an umbrella. Have also been to the hotel for food which is wonderful and great value.
The room we stayed in was HUGE... it even had a writing desk in it's own little room! The bed was comfy, everything was tastefully styled and the bedroom was luxurious.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and so would anyone in my family or the wedding party - hence why we have been to 3 friends weddings since at the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We didn't stay at the Hotel but had dinner on spec over the May Bank Holiday weekend. The food was delicious, fresh and appetising and for the standard extremely well priced. We shared a starter of Cullen Skink and followed with King Scallops on Black Pudding and Lemon Sole in a herb crust. Even with a wedding in full swing we were greeted hospitably and the evening was really special. If you are in the area do go along. The riverside gardens are stunning

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

We got married at the Brig O'Doon last week and the whole day was perfect from start to finish. The location is second to none, the staff were superb, and the food was amazing! They really did give us a dream day, and everyone is still talking about it! The bedrooms are also beautiful, and the full scottish breakfast was yummy and just what we needed the next morning! We would not hesitate to recommend them, they certainly are number one in our books, and I wish we could do it all again. Truly perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2007

Stayed here recently for 2 nights DBB and found the Hotel to be very comfortable with friendly helpful staff. The room was a good size with a large bathroom with shower.

The food was very tasty and served in a very attractive dining room area.

It is located in an ideal position if you are into Burns history and has very attractive gardens down by the river side. There is a coffee area in the gardens too that is very good.

Only downside is that there is no car park at the Hotel, you have to park in the street ouside the hotel but there is a limited amount of spaces available. If you are unlucky you have to drive to the other side of the Church to park which is only a couple of hundred yards away but I wouldn't fancy carrying my luggage to and from the Hotel in the rain.

One other little quirk is that you may notice that in the lovely Reception area there is a very appealing open flame gas fire with 4 comfortable high backed chairs and a coffee table. There is often a 'Reserved' sign on the table but no one ever seems to use it. On enquiring about this I was told that the 'Hotel Management' don't like/want people sitting there! What's all that about - come on!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fatboab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews