We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Review of Daviot House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daviot House
Ranked #5 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent the weekend at the Daviot celebrating my 40th Birthday with my family and our friends - I couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend - it was amazing! The staff are so friendly & welcoming, they are genuinely pleased to have you stay as their guests. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was fantastic, the choice was overwhelming! The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, the en suite was kitted out with all the little extras you'd expect to find in a top end hotel. I will definitely be returning very soon and highly recommend the Daviot, even in the winter time as it's so warm & cosy and is only a stones throw away from the beach which will definitely blow away the cobwebs on a breezy Sunday morning!

Room Tip: Room 5 - top floor on a clear sunny day you can just about make out the Isle of Arran in the distanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank re01292014l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    18
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
152
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
422 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was part of my wife's birthday present. Could get away earlier in the month. I was planning to book a hotel for the Saturday night but, the one I was looking at was fully booked. My wife found Daviot House B&B through Late Rooms and we looked at the review which were excellent.

All I can say is that this is an absolute gem of a place. We got there at around 4.00pm. When we went into the room we were both impressed. The king size bed took up nearly the whole room. The room was very well decorated and had every think you would need for a comfortable stay. Whilst the en-suite shower was small, it so well put together and you really didn't realise its size. No need to bring any shampoo or soap as it is all provided.
There is is free wi-fi & a useful folder about attractions, restaurants etc. Found Cecchines which just for minutes from the B&B. Check out the separate review.

You have a choice of breakfast which you have to pre-select the night before and approximate time it is required. The selection is great & you still get juices, fruit plus cereals.

The dining room was well laid out. All I can say is that the breakfast was 1st class. Could not fault it. The owner, Silvio was a wonderful host over breakfast making sure we alll got what was requested.

Overall a fantastic B&B. I would rate the best B&B we have stayed at. Its location is perfect for the Esplanade , 2 minutes walk, & the town centre, 5 minutes walk.

Highly recommend & you won't get a better host than Silvio. We will return!!

Room Tip: Room has a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Having just returned from our annual visit to Ayr and our 4ht stay at Daviot House, It’s great to say nothing had changed, still the greatest guest house in town.The bedrooms are well furnished and very comfortable as well as having a fridge which kept our drinks nice and cool,along with real coffee as part of the refreshments in the room, the rooms include free Wi Fi as well. Breakfast was fantastic it could not be faulted,nothing asked for was too much trouble.See you again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Silvio and Linda are warm, welcoming, very helpful and attentive hosts. One morning we had to get a really early start and they provided us with fruit, cereal and milk, and yogurt in our in-room refidgerators so we wouldn't need to go without breakfast. The other morning, the cooked breakfasts were great. Many delicious and well prepared choices. Free wi-Fi is also nice. The location is perfect for walking into town or to the beach. This was a return visit for us, and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in Ayr.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy48254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Ayr is only a short hour drive away from my home but it is nice to get away for an overnight stay some weekends. My dad and I booked one night in this B&B and was given the twin garden room. This room is what it says...in the garden. When I go back again I would specifically request this room as it was modern, clean and provided everything I could possibly think of for an overnight stay. The breakfast was very impressive with a selection of various fruits, cereals, jams and cooked food. I would definitely recommend Daviot House to anyone looking for a friendly and comfortable atmosphere during their stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catt-Mck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We Stayed July 6th. of this year. Daviot House is the Best Bed and Breakfast experience ever! Linda and Silvio made our experience a great one. The breakfast had lots of choice made to order by Linda who is a master in the kitchen.This is the place to go in Ayr. It is in a great location, walking distance to restaurants and of course the Beach. Spotlessly clean and modern inside with a real charm on the outside, and very reasonably priced as well. D&G from Canada

Room Tip: Choose room # 1 it comes with a very special private bathroom. Get parking spot on the street early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We have just been back to this fabulous bed and breakfast. The welcome received is second to none.fantastic choice for breakfast. Rooms spotlessly clean and again nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.0 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.3 mi away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daviot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daviot House

Property: Daviot House
Address: 12 Queens Terrace, Ayr KA7 1DU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Daviot House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daviot Guest House is a Victorian, comfortable home situated minutes from the beach and town centre. This elegant townhouse still maintains many original features A high standard of cleanliness is ensured throughout and all rooms are tastefully decorated and provide lots of thoughtful extras to make your stay as memorable as possible. Your delicious breakfast is freshly prepared by your friendly hosts, from a varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Daviot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daviot House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing