We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fox & Willow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
194
48
23
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
48
23
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrick lodgenew years dayitison deallarge choicefirst classpatelovely hotelwell worth a visitlovely mealtwo nightsexcellent value for moneyayr town centremy mumvisiting ayrreturn visitlittle touchesattending a wedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We went here as a family to celebrate a birthday and we weren't disappointed. The hotel offer "early bird" prices on their dinner menu between 5pm & 6.30pm and it's certainly good value. The menu has a wide variety and there is a separate vegetarian and gluten free menu available although you have to ask for this. The surroundings and decor were lovely and the staff very attentive. Great service. The food was lovely and I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BagsRus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel for 9 nights while visiting with friends and attending a wedding. My room was lovely, spacious, extremely clean and tastefully decorated. I love the little Scottish touches of having a tea kettle and shortbread in the room each day. The en suite bathroom even had a towel warmer. All of the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome every day. The food was absolutely delicious, and the dining rooms were constantly filled with people from the area. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, and I can't wait until I can return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed overnight whilst working in Ayr for Carports Direct Ltd. Ireland.
We were able to park our jeep and trailer in their Carpark with no problem.
The Rooms were very large, clean and comfy.
Breakfast was lovely.
Would definitely recommend.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Attended friends celebration were greeted warmly taken to our private dining groom served nice cool drinks the table was set out just as you would want the wine was set out in coolers the food was lovely with size portion all in all a very nice experience have been here a good few times over the years and never disappoints

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had a wonderful time here yesterday lunch time with the staff from our charity shop. Had a lovely private room - the table was set so nicely with fresh flowers and candles. Excellent attentive staff -very friendly and good humoured as we had a laugh regarding how many plates one of the lads could carry! All the plates were very well presented and looked lovely. The food was excellent-clean plates all round. Been here years ago but will be back as soon as I can to try something else. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Did not stay so ignore terrible sleep quality!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1206irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews