We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carrick Lodge Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here during the Commonwealth Games. Excellent, friendly service with lovely rooms and free wi-fi. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very well located and is easy to find with plenty of off road parking right outside the hotel and it is within 5-10 minute walk of the train station. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G1naM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    33
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
83
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in this small, lovely hotel in Ayr and travelled to the Glasgow Commonwealth Games. Its a lovely hotel.Service was excellent. Breakfast was great. We had lovely rooms, spacious clean and quiet. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here during Commonwealth Games. All the staff here are first class, extremely friendly and happy to do anything for you. Nice to get a sunny afternoon or two to sit in the garden under a sunshade and have a couple of drinks. Free wifi in the hotel, comfortable, good size room, good breakfast and decent value for money.

Room Tip: No air con so back rooms may be a bit quieter if you need the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Didn't stay at the hotel but stayed 2 min walk from it! It was recommended by our B&B and Iam glad we tried it! We hadn't booked but they still managed to offer us a table with not too long to wait. The service from all the staff was excellent! The food came very well presented with attention to detail and tasted equally as good!There were various dining rooms but all seemed to have a nice atmosphere with nice decor. It was a great choice for our 30th wedding anniversary!Well done to all the staff for making it a very pleasant evening!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Darach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brekstad, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My review is about the restaurant, as I never lived at the hotel:
Fantastic restaurant, stylish, with a good atmosphere, and with very good service! Whenever in Ayr, I have to visit my favourite restaurant. Being alone, or with one or several friends, I always leave Carrick Lodge with great satifaction!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ragnar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiptree, Essex
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in Ayr, the night before going to Turnberry for golf and a conference. The food at this hotel was excellent - and worthy of a main city restaurant. The service was excellent and the room - although average size and a small bathroom - was very clean. I would stay again and the value for money was excellent; good all round service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I were invited to Carrick Lodge for anniversary celebration, we hadn't been there for quite some time. What a pleasure it turned out to be. The welcome from the staff was superb.The meal was to die for, and the table service was immaculate. A big thanks goes to the hotel staff for making the anniversary a lovely day. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tensixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
865 reviews
1.2 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
676 reviews
0.9 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
491 reviews
5.4 mi away
Enterkine House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrick Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrick Lodge Hotel

Property: Carrick Lodge Hotel
Address: 46 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
#5 Family Hotel in Ayr
#8 Business Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrick Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Carrick Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrick Hotel Ayr
Carrick Lodge Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing