We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Greenan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenan Lodge
Ranked #30 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
West Midlands UK
2 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for a nearby wedding and Greenan Lodge was a home from home with really friendly helpful owners looking after our every need. The accommodation was roomy had everything you could possibly want and more (huge TV and games in the draw!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brummyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
37
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just back after spending 2 nights at Greenan Lodge, what a beautiful place and wonderful weekend, the hosts Helen & Alan are such lovely people and made us so welcome, Alan even gave us a lift into town to save us getting the bus. Bedroom spotless and breakfast second to none, will definitely return to Greenan Lodge if we go back to Ayr.

Helen & Steven Ross, Glasgow
18 & 19th April 2014

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3-Niki, beautiful room, very spacious and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here one night as we were going to a wedding in the Brig O Doon. Owners were lovely & the place was gorgeous. Breakfast was lovely & it was so quiet so got a good nights sleep! Would definitely recommend. Also let me check in really early to get ready for the wedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Came home this morning after an overnight stay I Greenan Lodge what a beautiful place we were made very welcome on arrival shown to our room which was lovely and en suite. Helen asked us what time we would like breakfast at which was nice rather than having to go at a set time breakfast was lovely fresh fruit and a home cooked breakfast which u choose the day before.
When we arrived at the lodge Helen very kindly drove us into Ayr to save us getting a taxi thank you Helen very nice touch, I go to Ayr regularly have stayed in many places but none as nice or friendly as this I would recommend Greenan lodge to anyone who is going to be staying in Ayr and very reasonably priced. Thank you for a lovely stay we will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed following a wedding at nearby Brig O'Doon. Room was very spacious and decor was very nice. Good quality bedding which is always nice. Separate sitting area with couch and coffee table, felt like having your own apartment rather than a hotel room.
Owners were lovely and helped with the wedding hangover by preparing full cooked breakfast. There was also fresh fruit and cereal etc available.
There is a large sitting area available to guests and a car park.
Location is near to a small supermarket, a chip shop and the beach.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitch1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Wonderful couple running this business who were very welcoming and so helpful.
We stayed for four nights recently in total comfort with all the amenities, en suit, flat screen TV, even a three piece settee in the bedroom with a large bed will give you the idea of bedroom size. Parking area is fine.
We were given help when we had car trouble and escorted us to the local main agent, this saved our holiday as we were touring Scotland.

We regard this as our home from home when we visit Ayr again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidAiry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

we are a spanish couple and we spent one night in Greenan Lodge.The rooms are beautifully decorated, It is situated in a nice área near the beach,
The owners were vey kind. It is a place totally recomanded,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Gissell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.8 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
855 reviews
2.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
1.2 mi away
Ayrs & Graces
Ayrs & Graces
#14 of 54 in Ayr
193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 54 in Ayr
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenan Lodge

Property: Greenan Lodge
Address: 39 Dunure Road | Doonfoot, Ayr KA7 4HR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenan Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenan Hotel Ayr
Greenan Lodge Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing