We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, welcoming, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prestwick Guest House
Ranked #9 of 17 Prestwick B&B and Inns
Murcia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, welcoming, comfortable room”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The room was really nice and comfortable and the hotel is very near the airport. In fact, it was a 7-minute-walk to the airport. The shops and pubs are nearby as well. I really enjoyed staying here and I would go back if I ever need to get to Prestwick. The staff was really nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilarhernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    27
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for one night before flying to Tenerife. A 5minute walk from Prestwick town train stop. Show your flight tickets and get half price train ticket :)


Check in was quick and efficient. The en suite room was very clean, there was tea and coffee available, the lady who checked us in was very pleasant, she booked our taxi to take us to the airport in the morning.. Wireless internet was good. The room had a fridge.



I would stay here again if flying out from Prestwick.


Close to some nice pubs, try the ham salad at the Red Lion pub 2 minutes walk along the road!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen_n_terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location close to airport, bus and railway. Minutes walk to shops, restaurants and beach. Room was very cozy, clean & with comfortable beds. Owners were very friendly and helpful with any questions. Would recommend this guest house to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexGG949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

The room was warm and welcoming, facilities were fantastic and booking was very easy. The owners were very accommodating and understood and catered for our needs. Everything was perfect. The beds were very comfortable. Our daughter left her toy behind and the owners have been most helpful in sending it back to us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poolewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is ideally situated for the centre of Prestwick very close to the airport and close to many restaurants, bars, etc. The room and the ensuite were very clean and I liked having a fridge in the room. However, I was travelling solo and I did not know before I arrived that the owners do not stay on the premises. I think a note of that is something that would inform many travellers' choices of accommodation. The owners are a very nice couple.

The continental breakfast was good but don't expect toast or croissants! I was glad my husband wasn't with me as he'd have had a fit about the skimpy towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This guest house is incredible close to the airport, private off road parking is good, excellent arrangements for late book in. The price is great, room and en-suite lovely with everything needed. Lovely and warm, A continental breakfast that could not be faulted and all layed out in your room, wide variety of food. A great end to a great holiday before our long drive home - thank you !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine246Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I arrived here much later than I'd intended yet there was no problem with that.
Plenty of parking spaces and the area is well lit and secure.
Our room was a twin, as requested, yet we had a double bed with a single rather than 2 singles - a very pleasant surprise.
The room was immaculate and tastefully furnished. En suite bathroom was very clean and there were plenty of towels.
Instead of having to use a dining room, our room had a small breakfast bar with a large basket of cereals, fruit, oatcakes and jams. Plenty tea, coffee and sugar too. There was a decent sized refridgerator which had fresh milk, fruit juice, yogurts, bottled water, butter and cheeses. This was a very pleasant surprise and made my daughter's day!
All in all, as far as guest houses go this one is one of the nicest I've stayed in. It's literally a couple of minutes from the airport and was very easy to find.
My family and I will definitely be coming to stay again as the price was far less than I would've expected to pay for somewhere so well run.
I can't rate this place high enough.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
0.4 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
654 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Firhill Bed and Breakfast
Firhill Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Prestwick
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fernbank Guest House
Fernbank Guest House
#2 of 17 in Prestwick
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestwick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestwick Guest House

Property: Prestwick Guest House
Address: 12 Monkton Road, Prestwick KA9 1AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestwick Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest accommodation to Prestwick Airport, 1 minute by car and yet only 1 minute walk to the town centre. A nice family run business offering family values and great value for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestwick Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestwick Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing