We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hospitality and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed one night at the Park Stone Hotel. We took the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast package as we were flying out of Prestwick Airport the following morning. This is a little gem of a place. Our room was right on the ocean front, with beautiful bay windows. The room has been well renovated, with thick curtains, comfortable bed and internet. The dinner was terrific. I had the chilli prawn salad, with chicken dish to follow. The chocolate cheese cake was decadent and delicious. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Our flight was at 7 the next morning, so at 5am, there was a continental breakfast on offer. Even had hot coffee and toast. a nice touch. The hotel reminded me of being on the seashore in the '50s in the UK. Very charming and comfortable. and a 5 minute drive to Prestwick airport if you are catching the dreaded 7am Ryanair flights.The whole package was good value too. I recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room 14 has a lovely bay window with spectacular views of the ocean. lovely and quiet, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallitassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    157
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
68
353
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Parkstone sits right on the ocean. The only hotel in Prestwick to do so. It is quaint. The staff could not be more friendly and were extremely helpful. It has a bar, garden and restaurant looking out to the water. The food was very good and service exceptional. There is a promenade just outside the garden that runs along the water. Excellent for a brisk walk. The included breakfast was tastey and substantual. The total experience at the Parkstone was excellent. The staff more than excellent.

Room Tip: A larger room facing the ocean is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a one night stay which was very good. The room was spacious with a large lovely bathroom. Lovely food in the evening. I would recommend the smoked haddock rissotto, delicious. Staff were very friendly and chatty which you don't always get. Great breakfast. Very good location although overcast during our stay. Well done, would recommend and we will visit again. Traditional decor.

Room Tip: Room 8 large bay window,spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I had a wonderful night's stay in a clean, nicely furnished room in a hotel with a staff who could not do more for their customers. Every one was friendly and welcoming! Smiles everywhere and genuine too! I arrived early and the cleaning ladies stopped what they were doing and quickly prepared my room; much appreciated and it was done to a high standard! I enjoyed a delicious chicken dinner and then a top rated breakfast the next morning. The omelette was piping hot and well cooked; both signs in my book of a first rate restaurant! My room overlooked the water and the sunset was truly amazing. Great value and great service. If in Prestwick, Scotland, I highly recommend you stay at the Parkstone Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

really nice hotel, great sea view from room,5 mins walk to beach, all friendly staff, had excellent evening meal and really good full scottish breakfast with great choice of breakfast items. we got this deal with Groupon voucher..which cost £80 pound i think, but the value was £160. Free glass of wine too with your meal. I had steak for main course which was excellent and wife had sea bass which she said was excellent. The deserts were huge portions and delicious- crepe with butterscotch sauce and ice cream and lemon cheesecake with ice cream. some places say the cooking is home made , but this really did taste like real homemade cooking. we would recommend it and we will defo go back.

Room Tip: ask for sea view - double or twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickyg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We got married at the Parkstone on May and we had a fantastic day. Everything went as we planned it and everybody had a great time.

The staff at the hotel were excellent throughout the whole wedding process and nothing was a problem to them. Whenever we contacted them we received a quick response and always got the answer we wanted.

Our room was great, the breakfast up to standards and we could not have asked for more.

The Parkstone is an excellent wedding venue, with perfectly sized dining room and dance floor. We would highly recommend it to anyone considering getting married or having a reception and evening party in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmcc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely night's stay at this very good 3 star hotel. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The refurbished family rooms are spacious and very clean and the hotel is on the seafront, only 5-10 minute walk from the town centre. The best thing for me about the hotel is the restaurant. The food was of a high standard and there is a varied selection on the menu. Our whole family enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Iain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.6 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing