We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“60th Birthday Celebration”
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just back from a very relaxing and memorable weekend on 2 night stay at the hotel 10th Jan to 12th Jan with a family group of 9 , what a great hotel we had 3 rooms 8,14 & 35 , Hotel was lovely and clean , great views from the rooms , dinner and breakfasts in the dining room excellent plenty of variety , compliments to the Chef , also would like to thank all the staff who were very helpful and courteous in making our weekend special , will certainly recommend the hotel to my family and friends .We will be back

Room Tip: request rooms with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil51888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and trust 2014 will be a good year for you all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    159
    36
    7
    9
See reviews for
71
359
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been regular patrons of the hotel for lunches and dinners over many years, but having recently moved back to live locally (after 26 years living in England) it seemed a good opportunity to enjoy a Scottish New Year with friends visiting from down south. We were not disappointed. Four of our friends stayed in the hotel and were very pleased with their rooms and their excellent Scottish breakfasts. The Dinner Dance for the eight of us was a splendid event. Stewart Clarkson; George and their staff are to be congratulated on their hard work and organisation, making the whole event seamless and totally enjoyable. From the arrival champagne reception, through to the superb meal, on to the dancing to a live band and ending with canapés, the whole experience was above excellent. We shall be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossgiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and trust 2014 will be a good year for you all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My partner and I went for an overnight stay on the 28th of December. As it was a groupon deal we weren't expecting too much but thought at least it would be a nice wee break.
We were in room 36 which was a sea view facing room which was very nice , clean and comfortable. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by George who not only saw to reception but to the bar and served in the dining room . This guy knows what customer service is and I would have no hesitation in going back. The food was amazing and I would love to go for Xmas or new year . I can't rate this place higher and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 36 but there were stairs to it so wouldn't recommend for someone elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I've passed on your kind comments to George.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed friday the 27th to the 29th december at this hotel booked through Glasgow great deals. What an amazing deal. We were greeted by the owner Stewart who welcomed us and showed us to our room. It was a great room as it had a huge bay window and a nice seating area with table. However, I must give constructive criticism about the bed covers. No duvets just very old fashioned blankets which are not comfortable or cozy. The room was clean enough but needed a better hoover and I had to clean the the rim in the bath before using it, so a word with the cleaners would be in order. In saying all of that, it would not be enough of a problem to stop us returning but it would greatly improve the comfort for guests if blankets were changed for duvets and cleaning standard were higher in the bathroom.. Yes, the rooms are in need of tlc, however they are roomy and comfortable with fantastic views from sea facing rooms. Stewart had also provided us with an extra heater in our room, which was great for the time of year and it being a large room to heat. we both felt that the hotel had character. It was a lovely warm hotel with a really nice snug bar with roaring fire. The main bar and resturant was really nice, relaxing and comfortable. An excellant choice for breakfast, thoroughly enjoyed. Plenty tea, fresh coffee and toast. Evening meals were top quality. pretty much faultless. Excellant large steaks.Compliments to the chef, but needs to work on the creme anglais. All the staff who served us were attentive and friendly. A big thanks to all the staff and especially to Stewart. Would definately return.

Room Tip: Definatety request a sea view room and if possible with a bay window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellulahlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us; we are in the process of changing over to duvets and this would have been done prior to your arrival but unfortunately our laundry firm were not able to supply us with covers before the end of the year. I will certainly speak to our Housekeeping staff regarding the cleaning. This is an area in which we usually score very highly with the AA and Visitscotland.

I hope this did not spoil your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We booked a night away using the Amazon Local deal and the meal alone was worth more than the £65.00 paid for deal, The food was out of this world, both at dinner and breakfast. The staff were exceptional, nothing was a bother, The room (seaview) was an adequate size for an overnight stay, The central heating and plumbing could be improved but I can appreciate that this is not something that can be improved easily, I would not hesitate recommending The Parkstone. Thanks to all who made our night away with friends memorable

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spot70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - the plumbing does cause us problems from time to time and it is something that we continue to work on.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
274 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I and a couple of friends used an Amazon Local deal for an overnight here to celebrate my birthday..
My wife and I were in room 8 which is the room that is shown on the review photos and we had no complaints. I took a photo in the morning of the great view from our window and have included this in my review. Great spot for a walk along the Prestwick seafront but as it was quite blustery when we were there we gave that a miss.
3 course dinner and a glass of wine was included in the deal. The service, presentation and quality of food in the dining room was exceptional and got full marks all round from our party for both dinner and breakfast.
Lovely bar and dining areas made this a great place to be and I would not hesitate in recommending the Parkstone. The Amazon Local deal made this the best deal that I had and was tremendous value for money.

Room Tip: Needs to be a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ledgie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had an amazing dinner at the 3.30 sitting on Christmas Day. Everything was perfect. All four courses were delicious,ending with coffee , tablet and shortbread. Waiting staff worked very hard to ensure everything went smoothly, and they were very pleasant. Dining room was warm and welcoming and tables were set lovely. Just a lovely experience from start to finish........10/10 thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas Dinner with us and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
2.6 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing