We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“as good as ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
483 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“as good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

this is the 3rd or 4th time we have visited this hotel and we enjoyed it as much as before, the check in was swift even though we arrived far to early and it meant when we went back to the hotel we could go straight to our room.

the food was nice and we both tried something different then we had before and it was presented well.

service at breakfast we a bit slow and we had to ask for orange juice refills etc

the staff are friendly and always willing to please>

Room Tip: sea view rooms are nice although its luck unless you pay in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishtraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is most appreciated.

I am sorry breakfast was a bit slow but pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Please keep and eye on our website for any future Special Deals.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    152
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
67
344
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed at hotel for a 2 night break with an Amazon voucher. Food was delicious and the staff were so friendly and always made time for you. We were also in Room 14 which gives you great views of the sea. It was a very relaxing break and thanks to all the staff for that.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASimeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is most appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you may return in the future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My partner and I received a voucher as a gift for a two day break with dinner, bed and breakfast. On arrival the first thought was, "oh it looks like something out of the 70's", but my opinion did change. The lady on reception was very nice and helpful and we were given the key to our room (12), we were surprised that it was an "Executive Room", due to the size and decor. I spoke to the lady on reception who assured me that it was an ER, and asked if we would prefer a bigger room, which we did. She kindly changed our room with no problems to room 14, which has a HUGE (6 windows) Bay window overlooking the beach. The room was dated (lets call it Retro), however you could not fault the cleanliness of the rooms or the hotel. It was spotless.

The beds were a tad on the hard side for my parter and I, but I am sure everyone will have a different view on that.

The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help you, nothing was a problem. The food in the restaurant was amazing, and has a fantastic choice.

It was a lovely two day break and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel may be a little tired/retro but it certainly is loved.

Thank you everyone for a fabby stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is most appreciated.

We are a more traditional hotel but I take on board your comments regarding décor etc. We have been waiting for some months now for our laundry company to supply duvet covers so hopefully should you return this should have been rectified.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at the Parkstone Hotel on a Amazon weekend break.
We were meet at reception by Stuart who was very busy with functions that day but took time to get us booked in and run over the facilities. This is a family run hotel that has high values and standards.
We had room 14 a lovely bay windowed room which looked out over the promenade and beach, room was fine and thanks to Anna the housekeeper giving us a run down on what was happening locally and fetching us a jug of fresh milk very helpful.
Bar staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous, prices were okay but only complaint no TV in bar area.

Meals were excellent diner three courses were great good selection of meals.

Apart from the food the Parkstone is about its staff I can only say that the boss has a great team who work hard at making your stay memorable .



Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing break and we will take up another chance to return.

Thanks to all

Room Tip: Take advantage of requesting a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is most appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and take on board your comment regarding a TV in the bar. However, we have previously surveyed our customers about this an most felt that they preferred not to have this facility in the public area. I hope this did not detract too much from your stay.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

like others, my husband and I were gifted this overnight stay and meal from family. wished we'd booked earlier to secure a better view rather than the car park, however, the staff were very welcoming. A lot of younger staff who were very polite and professional (and friendly). Surprised by the high standard of food, and large portions. Complimentary glasses of wine made our dinner extra special and a great selection for breakfast! Prices very reasonable even just popping for a meal. Highly recommended , hope to return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AD2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is most appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully should you return we will be able to allocate you a sea-view room.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

As part of a groupon deal we didn't choose this hotel it was a gift and so not particularly to our taste as it was a little bit seaside B & B - that said rooms were very clean, bathroom immaculate and the food was lovely, I think Prestwick in March coupled with the freestanding wardrobe and dressing table , tiny tv and blankets rather than duvet made it feel a little old fashioned but couldn't complain about cleanliness food or service so all in all a decent place for a break.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is most appreciated.

We are a more traditional hotel but I take on board your comments regarding blankets etc. We have been waiting for some months now for our laundry company to supply duvet covers so hopefully should you return this should have been rectified.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night as a gift from my mum, which was an Amazon local deal. Upon arrival, we checked in without any problems and the lady at the front desk was very helpful, showing us a map of Prestwick and explaining where we could go for a walk.

Dinner was included in the deal and it really was delicious, a free glass of wine was a bonus! Nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

I'd come back again if I wanted a break away for a night. Would recommend this place if anyone asked.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allyballybee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is most appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing